My First Week on Steemit! Earnings and Thoughts...

My First Week on Steemit


The past 7 days on Steemit has been a great learning experience for me. I have discovered how diverse the interests of the user base of this site is, from political opinions and ideologies, to philosophy and learnings. Steemit is a massive conglomeration of useful advice, learning material, and a great place to talk with and interact with intelligent people. The fact that Steem and Steemit are changing the way we use the internet in such a dramatic way, through decentralizing, makes me even more willing to remain a part of it.

My Posts So Far

I have tried to use Steemit as a way to get some thoughts/opinions out of my head and into the world. Through this, I have practiced expressing myself and have learnt how to better present myself in a way that can influence others. My posts so far include:

An Introduction

A post where I decide to skip the introductions and just start using Steemit the way I came to. I just touched on some pretty big news involving Syria and gave my opinion on the situation/

Nationalism on The Rise in Eastern Europe

I talk about a pretty important subject regarding the nationalist movement currently happening in Eastern Europe and why this is an attitude change that Europe desperately needs.

Why I Joined Steemit

Just a post talking about the reasons I joined Steemit, and why/how I think it is going to change the world.

The State of Anarchism

Just me going into the details about where anarchism as an ideology is at as of now. (from the perspective of an anarcho-capitalist)

My Conversation With a Left-Anarchist

A conversation that emerged after the last post between myself and a Left-Anarchist. Some interesting debate topics and a very good explanation of the opinions of both sides of politics.

Ideas For Future Content

I ask the community about the type of content they want to see on the site, just to make sure that I am not posting unwanted content.

Kanye West - Saviour of Conservatism?

An important news article briefly going over Kanye West's decision to show his political opinions and how it may effect the publics view on conservatism.

First Week Earnings

My Earnings this week have been a surprising amount that I honestly didn't expect to receive. My Post's and comment have generated about SBD$7 which is around about AUD$32 at the time of making this post. I am not really in this for the money, but it certainly provides that extra little motivational boost!

Final Thoughts

I highly recommend anyone who is thinking about joining Steemit to do so. The community is great and their posts even more so. Steemit is quickly turning into a massive library of useful information, and I am happy to contribute to the content on this site!

Sort:  

hi @sailormann Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around 😊

great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63