Greetings from a Small Greek Island

broad beans.jpg

I have just joined Steemit. It makes sense as I have been blogging Symi, Greece, since 2001 and blogging styles have changed over the years. It was called an on line diary in those days and putting up posts using slow dial up connections was a slow and complicated business indeed. We didn't have digital cameras or smartphones either so my early posts were exercises in creative writing. Phones were still for making calls and no one talked about social media.

An expat South African, I have lived on Symi full time since 1996. I live off the grid, among olive trees and ancient terraces, to the sound of church bells and cockerels crowing. Until Storm Eurydice tried to wipe Symi off the map on 13 November 2017, we were producing a significant amount of our own food plus some to spare for those in need. Now we are having to rebuild the hard work of the last 20 years and it will be a while before we again see a bean field like the one in the photograph.

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to steemit. I'm here, too, most recently
I'll be glad to meet you. I work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Thank you :-) Good luck with your music project.

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72