#Introduceyourself ! My name is SAM, Doctor by Profession and freelancer by Passion ! I am finally here STEEMIT!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

18319089_1496928450317472_2873880530516181169_o.jpg

Introduction


Hello everyone! I am "SAM" (Sam Billings) and I recently completed my education with a MBBS degree in 2015. After getting out of medical college I quickly become hooked on Freelancing and the whole Freelancing Economy. First Fiverr then Peopleperhour, and for the last 3 years, Amazon affiliate and now i'm completely addicted to Steemit. To follow my passion, my cousin and I co-founded Freelansher and we're currently doing courses, webinars, and consulting for the emerging beginners.
With Steemit I can now write about my interests whether it's about nature, cryptography, medicine or about virtual reality and altered states. I am also interested in blockchain technology, Machine learning (M.I) and also in Artificial Intelligence (A.I).

Childhood and Youth


Ever since I was child I was fascinated by technology. I was always thinking about how cars are moving?, from where electricity is coming, what about the internet ? And I was always curious about know about the answers of these questions.
I have seen games evolving from 2d to 3D and now to 4d, the internet was growing rapidly.
When I was young, I was playing different sports, football, cricket but baseball was my favorite sport. I was selected in London Capital (Baseball club) and it was the happiest moment of my life.
I was traveling all over the world, playing tournaments against world top teams. At that time I decided to stop studies but my father motivates me to continue the studies and that was a good decision.
(Here in France):
IMG_4804.JPG

University


So I stayed in college with the intent to study but I failed to do well in college. I was a average student but still i was confident; either Biology for me! To do my best in competitive environment, I realized I should choose my favorite subject. Compare to other students I was much better than others in different ways.
So i enrolled in biology thinking it's best for me but soon I found out that I was wrong. It was a bad decision!! In start i was performing well but after few months, I was not able to understand anything being bored half of the time and dyslexic the other half of the time but I don't know how I survived and completed my MBBS. Now I got two options , they were either 1) I get a 9 to 5 low wage job, or 2) continue studies, house job, training.....

Freelancing


I was in a deep depression and was not able to think about any thing out of the box. One day my friend introduced Fiverr.com to me and said that I should try my luck there. I was good at writing and assisting so i started as a writer and virtual assistant on Fiverr. IMG_4805.PNG

I put my all efforts on it and started getting orders. Within 3 months I got the level 2 seller badge and completed my 100th order on Fiverr. I made around $8000 in 5 months. I was the Fiverr too Seller. I tried my luck on other freelancing sites like PeoplePeoplehour.com and Upwork.com, and successful made some bucks from them.
As I was earning and supporting my family so my parents were not too much worried about me.
After few months I was earning $1500+ per month and my friends were amazed how am earning so much by just staying at home.

Girlfriend


22140837_298424603967622_6184424434961511928_n.jpg
In 2016, I was in Scotland attending my cousins marriage and I saw a beautiful girl (worlds beautiful girl)
, Jennifer and the second day without thinking about any thing I proposed to her. The amazing thing was that she accepted my proposal. We started dating and one day she said we should marry.
As I was earning from freelancing so her father didn't accept the marriage proposal by my parents by saying the boy must have a good Job.

Affiliate marketing

My cousin started his clothing business in 2017. After listening to my story , he gave me a job at his warehouse. One day I gave him a idea that we should start selling clothes on Amazon. We started selling and got successful. We were having 100+ orders per day within 2 months and our buisness was growing rapidly.
pr.png
After researching more about Amazon, I started working on YouTube. I started a Amazon product review channel and started my Amazon affiliate journey. Within few months I got 100 k subscribers and 1 million views.
The last two years have been really tough but I have learned many lessons in these two years.
Now me and my cousin is working on Freelanshers and we know this is soon going to be one of the biggest Tutorials site.

Integration


mn.png
Now I am hoping that I will be to complete my projects which I have already started or which I will start this year
and my advice for newbies is "Don't wish for it, work for it"

Sort:  

Imformative.
please upvote my post.thanks.

Sure my friend! I am going to upvote all your posts and also am going to follow your account! Can you please follow me back?

Welcome to the community Sam👍👊💖

Thank you afam! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64