This is my first Post, my Introduceyourself English version

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello #Steemit community, my name is Carlos Rivas, I am a Geographer, DJ, Sportsman, Agro Ecologist and Nature Lover, I live in Mérida - Venezuela, I was introduced to this community because of a friend @renzodbp He told me about it and I found it super interesting.

A little about me #story

I was born in the Andes but I grew up until I was a teenager in Los Llanos Venezuela, back in Mérida I came to study at the Universidad de Los Andes where I trained as a Geography professional, that's where my interest and immense love for Nature.

Image of the Bolivar Peak from the School of Geography (ULA).


This is an image working Geographic Information Systems.


A traditional achievement of Mérida and the Ulandinos is to ride in the Donkey after graduating from the university here I share with you this special moment since I was a child I longed for it but say that if you ride before you do not graduate, hehe part of idiosyncrasies Merideña.

Here, sharing with some photographers friends in the Mucubají lagoon.

In life and especially in the countries of South America you have to learn to do everything a bit to survive, that is why I have learned to make Crafts (Macrame), Cut and Sewing, Repair PC Software, Organic Farming, photography, Cooking and lately Cryptoactives and decentralized social networks, I like to teach the world the things that I have learned, therefore I will put some tutorial videos of the things that I learned and they happen to me.

Working in a Cayapa that was made in our garden by the "Mano a Mano" Agro-Ecological Association of which we are part, in this organization exchanges of knowledge and agricultural products are made without the use of agro-toxins.
I love the trip and the adventure so I will publish many #photography of natural landscapes and extreme sports, I am currently playing rugby with the Knights of Merida Rugby Club, I practice rock climbing and mountain bike.

My main interest #nature

I have a dream that is to change the world through an idea, as a child I have always seen how in the community people throw their garbage on the streets and I find it so unpleasant that it is a tormenting image in my brain, in the Beaches, in Los Llanos, in the mountain and even in the oldest landscapes in the world Los Tepuy.

I proposed with @marianycinfmor and others that are not yet within #Steemit to create a company to recycle organic matter and process it with red earthworms Californian obtaining organic fertilizers that gave excellent results, at the moment we are just beginning but we are looking to grow and take this business opportunity to the whole community in general, we basically teach our community to recycle their organic matter and in exchange we give fruits and vegetables that we produce in our small garden, the idea is to avoid that landfills generate greenhouse effect that affects the environment, pests and diseases product of garbage.

The problem is global I see today the oceans and bodies of water full of human waste, which affect the health of marine life, it is time to make a change as Mother Earth needs it but we are going to leave a catastrophe to the future generations.

"We do not inherit Earth from our Fathers, we borrow it from our Children".

I read this phrase somewhere in the wasteland and it stayed in my mind.

Through #Steemit I intend to show you the beauty of my country and the advances of the undertakings we have here, it has been difficult due to the resources we have but we have a lot of faith in God since he is our guide in this way.

A special thanks to @ned for making this possible and to all those who are part of this beautiful project, I hope you will teach me and make suggestions for me to improve within the community.

Sort:  

Hey samazor

Hello friend!

Hello samaz0r! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

oh thank you very much I'll take it into account that this community is really great

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you very much for inviting me to be part of this family. I am very grateful for the support and for the welcome that you have given me. I really feel blessed.

We are most welcome to blockchain technology especially steemit world. I think you will be able to make better in this society. One sentence attention my mind..... we didn't get the world inherit from my father, we borrow it from my children ..... thanks ..

hello friend, @iftekhar If I'm very excited to be on this platform I'm just starting and I'm happy to belong to a community of people with good vibes, review your publications and share many things in common I hope you follow me and share many ideas

Que tu tiempo en Steemit sea exitoso, saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

Welcome to steem family :)

Thank you, my friend I feel Love like a Family here!

Welcome to Steem, @samaz0r!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2829 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Thank you =)

Welcome to Steemit samaz0r. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Oh, really thanks! I check and like all platforms associated with #steemit I will publish something in all of them, I like the idea that they are all decentralized and we are the ones who give life and get benefits for it, I do not like the corporatocracy

Hello Carlos! WELCOME to the Steemit community. Your contribution would be great for the platform. Good luck and keep posting! :-)

Thank you, I appreciate your comment very much, I hope I can contribute for a good cause in this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76