How to succeed on Steemit - newbie

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello people, I've always been concerned about the new guys on Steemit.com, most of them don't know their way around and even to upload a profile picture is not easy for them. This post should help fix that.

If you're a newbie and you're reading this, big welcome to steemit.com

Welcome.jpg
The first thing I think you need to do on Steemit.com is make an "introduceyourself" post with a tag "introduceyourself"

.

To make your first post, just click the pencil (mobile view) or click Submit a Story ( desktop version) at the top right corner of the page and then give any title, example "my name is Joseph Samuel and this is my first post"

post.PNG
After that, move to the next section and tell us about yourself, what's interesting about you etc.

At this stage I'm sure you'll like to upload your picture(s),

To do that, all you need do is click "selecting them" as seen in the picture above and choose the image you'll like to upload.

Next step (tagging) :

Tagging provides useful way to group related posts together and to quickly tell readers what your post is about.

This is one of the most important part, as far as I'm concerned.

So to tag your post, all you need to do is just to type a word or group of words that describes or tells us what you're talking about, for this example, we'll use "introduceyourself" (beginning with small letters) , just type "introduceyourself" without the quotation marks in the last horizontal box as seen in the picture below
IMG_20170630_190058.jpg

How to succeed in steemit.com?

fisrt thing to do is to desire to make an impact by bringing good quality contents and at the end you will get the money.

money.jpg

rules of steemit

NO PLAGIARISM:

so be creative , or better still ,use steemit.com as a normal social network.

If you are using an image or video that is not your own, cite the source of the image and ensure you are allowed to use the image or video.

you should also remember to give credits to the source of the image.

what will happen when you copy orther peoples work?

  1. well, you''ll be chased by @cheetah , a bot created by @anyx . this bot easily recognises copy and pasted contents, no martter tge website it was copied from. so avoid copying and posting, be creative and smart.

  2. your reputation will reduce when u get spotted for plagiarism. to know more about reputation, read this post from @stellabelle https://steemit.com/steemit/@stellabelle/how-i-achieved-the-1-reputation-ranking-on-steemit-and-how-you-can-improve-yours

RECOMMENDED TUTORS FOR STEEMIT

@jerrybanfield @craig-grant and @majorleaguemarc

.steem.gif

Sort:  

Welcome and thanks for recommendations! Looks like an full of experience steemian... I am in my first week here and i need guidance. Good luck!

OK, do well to follow back

good luck :D and be a rich man :V @samstickkz

Thank you alot

ive finnaly followed you from facebook. good conclusion to promote good content

Oh, thanks, I'll follow u back asap

Thank you Samuel for writing this tutorial and for mentioning me for finding more tutorials!

You welcome sir, I joined steemit.com since March, but didn't use my account til I saw your tutorials on Facebook. Thank you sir

Hey. Great post. Following you for the same. I posted some of my content from my previously written blog. @cheetah bot jumped from nowhere and commented on the same. Though it upvoted also xD.

Lol cheetah cheetah,

Hola comunidad steemit, soy novato y este articulo me ah servido mucho!!! gracias por sus enseñanzas si gustan seguirme estare subiendo contenidos sobre bitcoin, noticias, animales y todo lo interesante que les pueda compartir desde mi pais COLOMBIA!! @carlossantander

Welcome @samstickkz to Steemit!! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks

Welcome to Steemit, @samstickkz!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Good content!

Thank you sir

Welcome to Steemit!! Please upvote and follow me and I will follow you!

K, I'll follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70