Hey Steemit! I'm Sandra - Passionately curious about self-development, fitness, music, creativity, traveling and technology <3

Hello lovely Steemians!

My name is Sandra and I'm a 22 years old life enthusiast from Stockholm, Sweden.

Skärmavbild 2017-12-25 kl. 18.53.14.png

Trying to figure out what to write in this post, I actually stumbled across a quote from Albert Einstein saying “I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious”. I absolutely fell in love with this quote due to the fact that it describes me perfectly. One could really say that I am passionately curious about a lot of things. That’s why I find these introductions so difficult to write, because I don’t really know what I should focus on. Although, I am certain that the more I post here the better you will get to know me.

So who am I?

Well, the raw and unedited version of me has a strong passion for self-development, fitness, music, creativity, traveling and technology.

My self-development journey actually started 2 years ago after reading the book “The Power of Now” by Eckhart Tolle. I was so mesmerized by how living in the present can save us from so much pain. From that day and onwards, I’ve read multiple books about spiritual enlightenment and I’m always striving to optimize myself.

My spiritual journey might be one of the reasons I have such a strong passion for fitness. I like to see my body as my temple, therefore a healthy lifestyle is close to my heart. This includes, but are not limited to, a vegan-influenced diet, horseback riding, heavy weightlifting and pole dance.

26104887_10215212226641803_1246846496_o.jpg

26060962_10215212185240768_1662853292_o.jpg

26061291_10215211261657679_348092130_o.jpg

Furthermore, I’ve been playing the piano since I was 8 years old. Mostly I play classical pieces by Schubert, Chopin, Debussy or Rachmaninoff. Apart from being a classical music fanatic I also have a strong passion for Hardstyle. My passion for music and connection with other human beings results in that I attend multiple festivals every year. Maybe I’ll see some of you Steemians next year?

26060956_10215212226721805_823514708_o.jpg

26104724_10215211261017663_1722158724_o.jpg

Something that also lays close to my heart is traveling. Although I am Swedish, I see myself as a world citizen. Funny enough, as I am writing this introduction post I am actually located in Thailand.

26056547_10215211281338171_2077723202_n.jpg

Recently my interest for cryptocurrencies and blockchain have increased rapidly. Although I am pretty new in this area, I for sure know that these technologies are and will be an important part of our society. I am really looking forward to learn about these technologies from you Steemians!

So why Steemit?

Well, other social media platforms have never really caught my interest. But a couple of days ago my boyfriend, @williamwest, introduced me to Steemit and I instantly knew that I had to join. What I really like about Steemit is that it evolves around high-quality content that is authentic. I’ll try to post as much as I can about what I am passionatley curious about. I really hope that you will like my content!

If you have any questions don’t be shy to comment them. I’ll gladly get to know more of you and be a part of this community.

If you want to see more of me, or just want verification, then you can find me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sandrastarud/

Oh, and I almost forgot. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Perfact body!!
Welcome to steemit

Thank you so much @twinbabies :D <3

Congrats on your boyfriend for leading you here, seems like you could definitel add value here :)
Check out @karensuestudios, she does awesome acroyoga! And her sis does poledancing I think, don‘t remember her name though!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, maybe this will help you with your start here!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you so much for the warm welcoming and all the amazing Steemians you recommended me @theaustrianguy! I found @karensuestudios and will certainly look up her sister. You really make me feel welcome here. Wishing you all the best 😊

Welcome to Steemit @sandrastarud :). I hope you will have a great time here.

Thank you for welcoming me! :D

Firstly, welcome to the community Sandra!

Secondly, big ups for creating such a great introduction post. Although I am your boyfriend and thus always will be proud of you, I do objectively believe you will do some great work in both your life and here on Steemit. Keep it up <3

Than you so much! I know that you'll always support me and that's one of the reasons I love you so much <3

Ho ho ho! Merry Xmass :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Since I'm also freshman here on Steemit I can only say keep on doing like that and see you around for sure :)

Kind regards!

Thank you @gingergeorge! Take care and keep up the good work :D

Thank you @kate-m! :D

welcome to steemit @sandrastarud, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you very much! With people like you around I am certain that I will feel like home 😊

Welcome Sandra to Steemit and with that attitude of getting more involved you will fit in well. I think before long @williamwest will be very proud of you and your achievements. Take care @sandrastarud from @racykacy

Thank you for welcoming me and your kind words! I'm wishing you all the best! Take care 😊

Hello and welcome to Steemit! Eckhart Tolle has an intense message that everyone should here! I find that constantly letting go of any attachment to everything in the past or future helps keep me in the moment. I followed you and William and look forward to future posts!

Hello @fivealive55! I agree with you. It's makes me very glad that I've found someone who like Eckhart Tolle as much as I do. To be able to stay in the present have revolutionized my life. Even the smallest things becomes valuable and beautiful.

If you haven't read "The Untethered Soul: The Journey Beyond Yourself" by Michael A. Singer, then I strongly recommend it for you. It's also one of my favorite books and it's about trying to end the habitual thoughts that limits your consciousness. In other words, how to find inner piece and not believe every though you think.

If you have any book recommendations then I'll gladly receive them. Take care! :)

Hello @sandrastatarud, Happy Christmas and welcome to steemt. you are very clever and talented one. your intro post is very nice.

Steemit is the right platform for making money without going anywhere.
You can earn how much you want.
Make good content
Use right tag
Make reply for your follower
Post maximum 4 or 5 posts per day.
Make Invest for steemit growing.
Refer new friends from your country.
For your best blogging experience I am recommending you to read the following blogs.

  1. @swissclive
  2. @miti.
    Here is a post from @miti that would be very useful to you.
    https://steemit.com/steemit/@miti/a-complete-guide-for-newcomers-and-minnows-to-avoid-a-possible-spam-and-to-write-good-comments
    I am following and upvoting you. Happy steeming.

Hello @kunani!

Thank you so much for your kind words, support and your help. I will definitely read the blogs you linked. Have a wonderful day! :)

Thank you! cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50