#introduceyourself Greetings from Goa, India!!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemians,

Finally writing my #introduceyourself post after joining the steemit community in the month of October. I have been postponing it under the pretense of getting myself acquitted with the site.

So here am I, Sanket Prabhudesai aged 23 years currently residing in the smallest state of India. Though born in Goa, I have done all my schooling and college graduation in Maharashtra, another diverse state of the country. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering and currently aspiring to do post graduation in one of the reputed colleges in the country. After completing my graduation I have started working in Faber Castell India and having a great experience over there.

Although I don't claim to be acclaimed writer(as you have probably noticed) I would try my best to add value to this community with regular posts and curation. Last few months on this site I have noticed that users from India are on rise and each utilizing stemmit as a blog, vlog, for photography posts or like any other social media.

This doesn’t mean that I don't want to be connected with people from other parts of the world. I have noticed that steemians belonging to different communities and cultures have formed excellent connections with each other and are complementing on each others’ work from time to time. I would also hope to meet steemians from various cultures and form a meaning bond with all of them.

Hope we all work sincerely to achieve the goal that was envisioned by @nedscott and the @steemit team of promoting the content of value for the crowd and by the crowd.

I would also like to mention some very great authors/poets as well as those who do travel blogs or photography posts that I am following from last few months.

  • @johnjgeddes is clearly one of the best authors to be on steemit site. He posts on daily basis serialized stories as well as poetry.

  • @budgetbucketlist has a great travel blog while @journeyoflife and @suerisue post very good self-help articles.

  • @i69withyourmumii has a unique style of poetry.

  • @susea is a science nerd also part of @steemstem who not only post well researched articles on scientific topics but also write amazing science fiction stories.

  • @countrygirl and @tanata are excellent photographers and are more than happy to share their experience with others on steemit.

  • @sauravrungta and @firepower are one of the best Indian bloggers on steemit and have made many efforts to spread the word of this amazing platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73