Ladies and Gentlemen and Variations thereupon...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is my much belated introduce yourself post...

here goes.

Hi I'm Sapphic (aka Joni),

I first joined the Steem blockchain train in January this year hoping to find an audience for my music, and here I am now 7 months later running a crypto-philanthropic enterprise called Many Voices and operating my own Non Profit Witness, which funds the enterprise, the power of the blockchain is truly impressive.

I live on a tiny island off the coast of Queensland in Australia, where I live with my girlfriend (yes I'm gay), two children and two dogs.

Where I live is a magical place, My witness banner is a sunset from one the the beaches not more then 2 minutes walk from my house, see the pictures below of the beach.

I could fill this post with quite a lot of information about myself and about my Witness and the Many Voices Project and all the amazing people I've met and hang with hugs to @teamgood instead I'll finish up with some links to my recent posts that talk about myself or Many Voices, Ohh, my Witness Statement is linked down near the beautiful sunset, now back to the links:

  • The Philosophy behind the Non-Profit Witness

  • Witness Update and current 10SBD giveaway

  • A recent visit to my local beach

  • My Steem Word Cloud


    Finally a few things to get into if you are not already:

    1. girlsfoundation run by the brilliant @faetee and one of the projects Many Voices assists.

    2. Steem Basic Income I mean really there is not more to say about this important project to bring a SBI to all steemians.

    3. SteemPeak If you are not using this as your UI for steem, then I feel sorry for you...:) seriously you need to start using it NOW!! amazing, fabolicous is all I can say.

    4. Birthday Boost a super fun initiative by @sumatranate:
      We believe the people should be celebrated. But we take it a step farther - people should be celebrated well. Instead of just dropping by with a bot and saying "happy birthday", we will come as a group of people and give you a birthday boost. That is what you can do when you are apart of a community.


      Hurry in and sign up as there is only 365 slots for this exclusive Birthday Party, don't be Nelly No Friends...Join the Party, that boosts your BIRTHDAY.

    5. TeamGood If you take you goodness, like I do , in its pure and uncut form, then beeline for this curation account and mainline it into your daily feed...your Doctor says its Good for you.

    6. Chibera MMORPG Its a MMORPG....On the Blockchain, I dont have to say anymore..signup.


    7. Finally if you would like to help me win a 100SP delegation to the Many Voices Project, you can do this for me by commenting "I Vote Sapphic" on @underground's post I am Deadlocked..post before the morning of 4th of August...it's a long shot but hey this is my intro post.


      Yours forever in the blockchain
      @sapphic






      How can you help the Many Voices Project?


      You can help directly by voting for my witness which is run as Crypto-philanthropic Enterprise and is the main funding stream for the Many Voices Project, by clicking the graphic below, which will take you to steemconnect.com (ps have your private key handy)
      My witness statement

      or by

      Delegating to the
      Many Voices Project curation bot @vis4 via SteemConnect:
      10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP



      image.png









Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

I did not know your name, nor the fact that you lived a short 2-minute walk from such a magnificent beach! So glad to have been one of the first to cast my vote to your witness! 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sapphic [witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi.... is that Straddy?

Will vote as requested, nice to finally meet you 😊

Hi @metametheus, Nice to meet you, close, I'm on Macleay Island. So very close to Straddy.

I have often wondered who this mysterious person called Sapphic was. It is nice to finally meet you!

Hey @Sapphic, thanks for sharing about the @BirthdayBoost party. I appreciate the work you are doing to serve others how you are encouraging others to join Steem communities.

We look forward to celebrating you on your special day.

Just wanting to stop and show some support! Have a blessed day!

Thanks so much

Excelente trabajo! ;)

Love your photos and love hiking and gardening.

hi there :)

Keep up the good work, yo. Need more people like this on the platform for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62