¡Hi Steemians, welcome to my world!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!, I'm Sara Acosta and this is a brief introduction of my life

IMG_20180310_170814_019.jpg

My name is Sara Sinaì Acosta Quintero
I'm 23 years old and I'm Venezuelan. I was born of my mother

432.jpg

Sin título6.jpg

Beatriz Maria Quintero Toro

With the help of my dad

7645754.jpg

Sin título7.jpg

Angel Alberto Acosta Olivier

I was born a June 16th in a small town called Boconó in the city of Trujillo, Venezuela. I lived in this town for the first 6 years of my life, since me and my family have to move to the city of Barquisimeto where I lived until about 2 months ago with my parents and my older brother, Mariano

657.jpg

Luis Mariano Acosta Quintero 25 years old

I have 2 pets

20180217_113651.jpg

Jack, my dog. Siberian wolf. 7 years.

IMG-20180317-WA0037.jpg

Mr. Socrates. Siamese. 2 years

I am a fashion lover. Since I was little with my mom's help design and make my doll's clothes and i use my family's clothes to get new designs, try my dad's clothes on several occasions, exclusive designs that sometimes do not end as I expected . Here some of my designs

9.jpg

Screenshot_2018-01-18-17-29-56.png

Sintítulo3.jpg

Sin título5.jpg

Screenshot_2018-01-18-17-30-42-1.png

When I graduated from high school I started studying at the university. Urbanism, is a career similar to Architecture, only that is responsible for the design of the spaces and distribution of them. The reason why I started studying this subject was because I was struck by the architecture that my dad is working in the field of design. I applied for the architecture university but I did not pass the exam. A few months later I applied together with my brother to study urbanism and approve the two.

In the university we were told by the morochos for whom we are very similar and of the same size (in fact I am a bit taller than the only one who does not accept, but aha). In this university I met wonderful people. With several of them the contact was still maintained and most of them are married. It's amazing how time flies.

4545.jpg

After 2 years, I did a design curse, tha's what I really liked all the time, the fashion design, I received the classes at the design institute in Barquisimeto but because of the legal issues of the institution I could only Take 2 trimesters. Immediately I began to study Marketing at another institute while working in parallel selling some orders of my designs that I made myself and I was in charge of selling, also to homemade brownies and selling them in cafaterías near the university or my classmates. On the other hand, there was also another factor in action and it was the economic, political and social crisis that was going through Venezuela (a situation that I will later devote in another post) which affected my studies and I had to pause them for a while.

The time I was't studying, I started to have more social life and I began to recover friendships I had time without having contact, all childhood friendships

0000.jpg

34.jpg

44.jpg

88.jpg

0000555.jpg

4563656.jpg

I would like to make a small parenthesis here, and that is that as I write this it is nice to remember each of these people and to think that each one has a story. This is something that I have had a lot in mind in recent days, the people around us, the connections and how each person takes charge of making their place in your life to teach you things that only they can have taught you. I believe that giving thanks to life is the least we can do to get in our favor with every encounter with the people who have made us what we are today. In the end we are the result of our encounters and the impact of them on us.

On the other hand, I tell you that since I was a child I practiced several sports such as basketball, swimming, athletics and fencing, I was very good in these disciplines thanks to my height, which is why many people told me that I could participate in beauty contests or aspire to be a model.

One day of so many, being with one of my friends, Luis Arturo (as I said before, in this story all the characters have a story and Luis is no exception.) Later I will tell you with luxuries and details the story behind each one.), we came up with the idea that I would participate in the casting in a beauty pageant of an organization known nationally and internationally. I had a couple of days to think about it, I showed up on the casting day of the organization and I was selected as a candidate.

ChJmnGHWwAAm6dI.jpg

4848.jpg

987.jpg

Within the contest I met many people in the middle and had the opportunity to travel several times to the capital of the country. I signed a contract with the organization and I participated as a model for several photographers of the country.

999.jpg

67655.jpg

543.jpg

4333.jpg

9'.jpg

After reaching the final of the contest, I began to dedicate myself completely to my designs until now, this is the main reason for my current life in the capital, where I have had the pleasure of continuing to meet wonderful people who although I know them from very recently, they are people who undoubtedly end up being more than friends, a family

IMG_20180408_180300670_HDR.jpg

Giuliano Valery @valerygiuliano / Kairuzan Russa

IMG_20180325_030522403-ANIMATION.gif

Ambar Juliette @ambarjuliette

IMG-20180318-WA0011.jpg

IMG_20180321_135154_625.jpg

Victor Díaz @hoscker

IMG_20180409_220759592.jpg

IMG_20171220_172616314.jpg

Funk Media Band @funkmedia / @oswave / @gabs.uni.versos / @lenindrummer10 / @muyenalto

4355.jpg

I have made friends and contacts in several areas such as brand, sales, fashion design and image consulting

Untitled.jpg

Collaboration for a coffee brand in Venezuela called Paramo Cafe

Untitled1.jpg

Collaboration for photographer in Caracas, VE.

Arrive in Caracas on February 17. I was residency for about a month in the house of a family friend in which I had the opportunity to experience for the first time what it is to have a roommate (roomate)

4345.jpg

Liseth Bravo

Where they knew how to make me feel at home, once again life connecting with beautiful people.

Within a month of arriving in Caracas I moved to my boyfriend's house, Giuliano (Another story I owe you)

IMG_20180327_182751603_HDR.jpg

Giuliano Valery Villanova @Valerygiuliano

I currently live together with him and our little (big) dog, Blacky in a town near Caracas called San Antonio de los Altos.

20180324_160333-ANIMATION.gif

Among other things, I love music, art, nature. I love the beach, the sunset, the northern lights. I love dancing, I feel like I'm free to do it. I love meeting new people and I faithfully believe that @Steemit gives me the opportunity to do so and to let me know too.

Before to say goodbye, I would like my profile to be a little more interactive, so if you would like to know more about me or topics that you would like to see more in my profile, you can leave a comment with your suggestion and little by little we will get to know each other better!

-See you in the next post!-

You can find these photos and more at

DQmRL1N9cJJgBy4MtNEFCkvEM9D6YeFkhiFbReV71X3ouLr_1680x8400.png Webp.net-resizeimage (5).png

Sort:  

Dear @saraboreal, you have made an awesome introductory post, I just put your post reference in my blog, if you like it then please upvote and follow me, otherwise please comment in that post, then i will remove your link.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1523657519-8475275

Hi, Sara
Welcome I read your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. What a great first blog.
I lived that you put in pictures. Like we get to know you and your family!! 😊
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi @brittandjosie! thanks for your good vibes and recomendations. Hope you're ok!

Congratulations @saraboreal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit! Nice intro! Really comprehensive and thoughough. Nice photos!

Hi! Thank you very much!

Congratulations @saraboreal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

welcome to steemite ..make sure you visit my blog posts for photgrapphy and travel related stuffs ...followed :)

Good afternoon! I most recently on Steemit, like you. I decided that together we can achieve much and develop faster. Let's increase the power of Steemit together. I followed you hope and you follow me. Glad to new acquaintances! ;)

Genial. Bienvenida! Nos estaremos leyendo, saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67