I am new on Steemit, so excited and happy to say hi :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi

My name is Sarrie. I am from Saigon, Vietnam and currently living in Barcelona.
I know Steemit by chance recently from my dear friend and would love to learn new things, have fun, make new friends, share my thoughts with you and who knows, if I am lucky I will find some nice buddies in Barcelona here too.

IMG_0487.JPG

26804580_10212644037689307_3494256141140676321_n.jpg

A little information about myself and what I will write about:

  • Travel

I work in online marketing field for more than 5 years and one of my dreams is to travel the world.

Like Mark Manson said in his book :“Travel is a fantastic self-development tool, because it extricates you from the values of your culture and shows you that another society can live with entirely different values and still function and not hate themselves.”

I become a different person every time I travel. Better or worse, I love it. So, apparently travel will be one of my topic. You guys might be interested to read about how an Asian girl see a totally different world in her eyes. I will try not to be too biased, I promise :P

IMG_0497.JPG
(My Vietnam is amazing)

IMG_1394.JPG

19554562_10212623954627243_2120592226182691030_n.jpg

  • Innovation

I know there are different controversial debates about technology such as the media manipulation, robot replacing humans and so on. But I do believe in technology to solve our problems and make this world better. So, I would love to share what I know about technology trends, my beloved tech leaders and their crazy visions, or one day I can write about cryptocurrency too if i gain enough knowledge :P

  • Mindfulness, philosophy and things that make you happy

I have never blogged before but I do post photos of my trips on my Instagram account: thelattebook
I feel so excited to be here, hope it will be a fun journey. Lovely to become friends with you guys.

Sort:  

Welcome to Barcelona @sarrie!
If you want to join us on February 17th at 8pm, you are welcome and you can register by clicking on this link;):

https://steemit.com/life/@flamingirl/meeting-steemit-3-in-barcelona-pre-registration-pre-registro-pre-enregistrement-4

Hey, thank you, I have just commented on your post, please add me in the list. See you sooon <3

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Welcome to Steemit. Have a great journey.

Welcome to steemit and i wish you all the best. Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other! :)
Up voted and followed :D

I followed you too, really like your posts :)

Really appreciate the kind words :)

Hi @sarrie ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Haha, I like your profile, I have just followed

Welcome to steamit! :) I'm makimg videos about filmmaking or vlogs! If you have interest in those part, then please check out my account too :)

I love movies <3 let's keep in touch

Hey, I also spend alot of time in BCN. follow back

Hope you like BCN like I do :)

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

yay I will! wow you post alot about finance, coins, ... don't you post them in English ?

Thank you :) I have just followed you, my best friends are from Birmingham too, nice to meet you

Great thank you, yes I know someone Vietnamese here who is trying to set up a Vietnamese food business :)

Haha that's what I have in mind here in Barcelona too :P

Eventually :D

Welcome Sarrie. I'm fairly new myself after watching my son work on here. I look forward to your posts, especially about technology. I teach about space exploration and already realize just how much technology will helps us in the future as it relates to space travel.

Thank you, I'm gonna post about latest tech trends soon. Space is such a cool topic that I haven't known much about, I'm looking forward to read your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74