Introducing a political analyst (Psephologist) with 5,000+ Facebook followers on Steemit

Hey, 

Myself Suneel K Bansal commerce graduate, joined family business as tax and account planner in 1980, turned businessman in 1986, turned Educationist in 1998, turned social activist in 2010. Curiosity dragged me to be a political analyst and compellled me to share my 'unbiased' views on current political and economic issues of India. 

5000 followers on Facebook – a key milestone achieved in 5 months

I started blogging on Facebook (facebook page saystraight@saystraightindia) during the time of Punjab Assembly Elections in the start of 2017.  

My unbiased analysis (hence my tagline sidha kahe saaf kahe – say straight and clear) was different from other analysis in a manner that

1. They reflected ground realities

2. No influence from Political leaders

3. Always linked to the big picture

4. To the point

The predictions that I made based on daily political events came out to be 100% accurate not only in terms of what election results will be, but also in terms of predicting what next steps each political leader will take.

I believe my analysis resonated well with the general public that soon I gained 5000 plus likes and dedicated followers on my Facebook and some of my posts reached to more than 30,000 readers.


One of my articles was read by >50,000 readers


Launching a dedicated Web portal Saystraight.in


After Punjab Elections I covered Himachal Assemble Elections extensively. This time, to expand my reach to broader population, I launched my own website saystraight.in.

The motto for launching the website was to provide complete information to the general public about their political representatives, both elected and contesting. The website provided detailed information like Net Worth of the Candidate, Sources of Income, Legal Cases filed.

Say Straight is a platform for citizens and political leaders to interact directly without any intermediaries. 

A political public platform for voters and candidates, to make them aware about the things going around and to help them in interacting directly on the public domain.


What I plan to do on Steemit?

With Steemit I find a new platform where I can continue writing my views about current political and economic events.

I plan to First write my views on Steemit and then share that page with my facebook followers. This way I can make by 5000 followers aware about Steemit and its unusual advantages.

In an ideal scenario, I would like to see all my media friends, journalists and writers that I know blogging from Steemit.


Happy Steeming

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

thanks @wordsmith777
nice name - word + smith

Hi @saystraight, welcome to steemit. good luck, regards @jamilfian

Good stuff we need more talented political writers!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @saystraight to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68