Let me introduce myself....

Hello steemit community,

my name is Jens, but I use the alias SchanzerX on most social media. I'm a 39-year-old ex-social worker and currently a college student trying to get a degree in administration.

I live in Nuremberg, Germany. But til next April I stay in beautiful Herrsching am Ammersee during the week. Herrsching is a small town on the east shore of the Ammersee, southwest of Munich, Bavaria.

In my spare time I chase my two passions: coaching football (american football - not soccer) and photography.

I love the contrast of these two hobbies.  As a football coach I stand in front of people - teaching, motivating, inspiring- all eyes on me. In photography I take a step back and I start to observe. I'm on the back seat of life.

I have been coaching football for about 18 years. From winning an European Championship to three straight playoff defeats and some winless season I have seen it all and I'm going to share some of the stories with you. 


I'm way less experienced in photography. I started to take that hobby serious about 2 years ago.  Since then I have been working on my skills - reading books, watching youtube videos and most important I go out and shoot - trying to take 500 picture a week.  I will share my adventures in photography with you as well and I hope the community can help me getting better. I hope for your critique and tips to improve my photography.

You can find some of my pictures on my instagram feeds:


This is my main account.


This is more experimental stuff

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
There is actually a #deutsch community here as well, I will send you @neuvorstellungen to tell you a little bit more!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Ich werde die #deutsch community auschecken! Danke für den Tip

Hello Jens

Hello friend, greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome friend

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @schanzerx
Your hobbies are so interesting, you could make lots quality contents from them and share it here on steemit.
Happy steeming

Thank you. I will try my very best to create quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58