Hello Steemit World- My name is Andrew and I am a blogger from New York!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,
IMG_1516.JPG

My name is Andrew Schillaci and I am a recent graduate of Lehigh University with a degree in Finance. I first heard about Steemit because my girlfriend (@adventurecole) told me about it after one of her friends from Switzerland, so it appears that this site is making their way around the world quickly. I don't know much about cryptocurrencies but I am curious and want to learn more. In addition over the past two years I have contributed around 100 articles mainly for the Odyssey but also on my Medium personal blog.

A little more about me: I grew up playing practically every sport my parents could sign me up for and I was born and raised in New York, so naturally I am a passionate about the Yankees, Knicks, and Rangers. I could talk for hours about anything in sports. I also grew up with Eminem and believe he is the best rapper of all time but I also have love for newcomers like Logic , Post Malone, and Russ. I love to read (mostly nonfiction) such as Catcher in the Rye, Catch-22, and The Great Gatsby but my favorite book that I have read recently is The Age of Amazon by Brad Stone, so lately I have been obsessed with everything Amazon (including their Whole Foods Inc acquisition.) Along with the CEO of Amazon, Jeff Bezos, my biggest inspirations in life are Warren Buffett, GaryVee, and Benjamin Franklin.

I am looking forward to connecting with other creators and learning more about other Steemit users.

My question for my SteemIt friends is: If you could spend a whole day with three people (alive or dead) who would that be and why?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @schillaci :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @schillaci
The three people I would choose would be

  1. Nikola Tesla Why: One of the greatest minds ever
  2. Mark Twain Why: Another great mind
  3. Elon Musk Why: Great mind and another visionary

Interesting group. I assume you are a lover of science/technology and fine arts?

Right on the money

hi follow me i followed you nice to meet ya

Thank you I followed you back!

welcome to steemit bro hope u will enjoy n earn alot
follow nd upvote me back plz

Welcome to steemit. Its a wonderful platform to share your experiences and thoughts. I would like to see you around regularly. And i just upvoted(Liked you or sent you tip)
If you wanna see my work and research and regular updates then please follow me at @steemmanju

Thomas Edison I would want to know how he came up with his inventions and the motivation to keep working against the odds.
George Washington how he was able to rally his troops and defeat the English.
Albert Einstein such a brilliant man, I would want to learn from his intelligence.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Boo! https://cointracking.info?ref=W775301 Welcome.... Check out this tool for helping new people track their coin! This is not spam..... and loved Catcher in the Rye

haha glad you liked it- Ill check out the link :)

Greetings to New York from Costa Rica. Welcome to Steemit!

You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Haha love it- Ill give you some love back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74