In pursuit of my affirmed "REALITY"

Just last week, I quit my full-time job to be a full-time Steemit blogger but at the same time pursue
my long time dream to be an Urban Planner.
Out of 7 years in Singapore, after all the planning of taking up my studies here, I found myself to be
disappointed…

After one job after the other, one thing only occured to me, if only… I could study NOW, to study
Urban Planning. After being laid-off twice, 4x job changes in 7 years, unsuccessful admissions in
my dream university, I’ve finally decided to study Urban Planning! YES! Atlas!

In any stage of one’s life, and as long as “reality” is alive, no one can survive without a job, so I’m
now hoping that pouring all my whole heart into this endeavour and putting it in writing through
sharing this real life experiences with my future Steemians to my new affirmed “REALITY”. I’m just
keeping my hopes up that Steemit will be my AID and my living proof that I won’t give up this
dream… of becoming an Urban Planner someday.

Did it even occured to you, that ONE thing you really, really want, you pattered your life for it for so
many years, you sacrificed a lot for it, and you prayed for it, day and night, but in just one snap,
everything just crushed!

After one year of moving on, and before I will take my exams this September, and until I will
become an Urban Planner, I will forever hold on this quote:
When something really, really, really matters to you, LET IT GO!…

Say to the Universe:
“You know what I want,
Give it to me in the path of least resistance.
Give it me the easiest possible.
Give it me in anyway I can get it!”
by Abraham.

Si Elsa_Let it GO!.jpg

I AM Elsa, signing off from SCHOOL OF THOUGHTS…

Sort:  

Hello schoolofthoughts! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

This is also a job friend. But the job you were doing might have given you fix amount and here nothing is fix. You will only grow positively if you give time here and a good job. Blessings for a great change.

Welcome to Steem, @schoolofthoughts!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3110 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

@schoolofthoughts

Welcome Elsa,

I can see you as a radical thinker ... dropping full time job and becoming a full time steemian ... cool ... Believe me there are tens of thousands to support you here ... You will not regret your decisions ...

And urban planning is cool ... did you ever get a chance to check @thevenusproject ... they are way beyond urban planning ...

by the way

I am Nageshwar, an Artist | Badminton Coach and a Curator on Steemit...

Voted (In pursuit of my affirmed "REALITY" ) . I wonder we see and cat and its in our reality but what about cats reality ? did you ever try thinking that way ?

Please Follow for FREE VOTES for Your FUTURE POSTS

All The Best Elsa :)

Thank You for mutual support ... Good Day :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by schoolofthoughts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60