Posting as a hot woman / How to make lots of money on steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Today was my first day writing on steem it. I spent quiet awhile writing out some pretty thoughtful articles (I'm not claiming to be the best author), of course my goal was to make $20,000 and be on the front page, but I only managed to garner about 9 cents, 8 of which came from my own upvotes.

I'm not saying I'm a terrific author, but:

This begs the question... what if I put a couple of pictures of some cute woman up and say that I'm traveling the world? It appears this would make a lot more money, maybe even a few thousand?

How do we keep steem it from becoming just a series of click bait articles, and pictures of kim kardasian? I have a feeling this will inevitability happen. And then when I want to run away from the platform I'll have to wait 2 years to withdrawal.

Lets hope for steem it sake that quality content will always prevail!

Sort:  

Yep I have been worries about this trend as well and how it will shy away great content creators.

Make a intro post. Be shameless. Probably the best advice I can give you now. Oh and here is another upvote and 10 cents. :)

Enjoy your stay!

Awesome to have you on board!


"Always be yourself, express yourself, have faith in yourself, do not go out and look for a successful personality and duplicate it." Bruce Lee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79