Hello world, Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

3C512930-1E14-4F2E-AADF-142D4895F983.jpeg

Hello everyone!

So, as you must have read from the post title this is my very first post on Steemit. A post that has actually been a long way coming but which I have been putting off for months now. My sister @matillajojo is actually a regular steemit blogger (steemian) and has been for a while now, even though I was the one who told her about Steemit (that should tell you how long I've been waiting to write this post.)

Gee, where are my manners, I haven't even introduced myself.

My name is Isabella, I am a fifteen year old African/American (though mostly African, Nigerian to be exact) and I am female, incase somehow you hadn't already come to that conclusion. I speak both English and French. I just recently graduated high school (last year) and have moved from the little African country called Benin in which I have spent most of my life to the United States, mostly for schooling purposes. I co-own a blog with my sister whom I mentioned above and we are contemplating starting a youtube channel, even though much like this post we have been putting it off for a long time now.

I was first introduced to steemit by a friend of mine, also on steemit (whose username I cannot remember but will insert in a future post) he described this platform as something extraordinary which I should hurry up and get into before it slips away. I was pretty skeptical at first, I couldn't believe that I would actually be getting paid (in sorts) to do something that I love to do already, but I got over that after I was reassured by many people that Steemit is very real. I still have some questions but I'm looking forward to having those answered the longer I am on steemit.

Anyways, lets just say months later, I have finally slipped out of my major writers block and decided to write this post. yay!

I am naturally an everything blogger. That is to say I blog about random things that inspire me at different points in my life. Don't get me wrong, I'm not going to bore you with day to day accounts of my personal life, no, I will (possibly) occasionally post about events in my life that I have learned from and that have or will shape me as a person. But well, I will reserve my "dear diaries" for an actual diary, which believe it or not, I don't have.

I enjoy reading books and watching different shows and movies so you can expect a few (gazillion) reviews coming your way. I equally like to write, but thats a story for another post. I enjoy various forms of art and I draw. I play piano but I'm still a learner, I enjoy listening to music as well as singing it and I cannot count the amount of times I have attempted to become a musical.ly star, or even a general social media star, but it just isn't working out. sigh. My long term goal in life as of late is to become a graphic designer/animator and work with amazing companies like Disney Pixar, Universal and Marvel(which I have been told is also an extension of Disney?) as well as many others.

Anyways, like I have said before I am an everything blogger so my posts will not be limited to any 'single' genre. I hope if you have taken the time to actually read this post you will take a moment to upvote it and leave me a comment so I know you've been here. Also consider following me and voting on upcoming posts maybe? no? yeah well just consider it until you say yes then. I'm open to making friends on this platform and if you'd like to leave me some tips on how best to grow and progress on steemit, I'm open to that too.

Thanks Steemit for this opportunity and thanks to you the reader for reading this.

More soon,
Screaming Leo (don't even ask about how I thought up this username lol)

Sort:  

I'm excited to meet you on this platform. Welcome to Steemit. Explore and have fun.

Thanks a lot, excited to meet you as well!


Welcome to Steemit @screamingleo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

very good intro post. quite interesting
be aware, steemit is about genuine content. key to success here mainly is keep engaging and reaching out to many steemians and grown your followers. avoid spammers and always post interesting stuffs.
am always here to support. welcome

Thankyou very much for the advice, I will try my best to follow it.

Welcome and follow for more including good posts

Welcome to steemit and i hope you will have a good foundation here to get a social media star! :)
Swiss banner.png
Greetings from Switzerland!

thanks, you too!

incase somehow you hadn't already come to that conclusion

Love your sense of humor and welcome to steemit Isabella

Do have a great time here


Welcome to Steem @screamingleo.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Oh hi there little sister! You finally did it! Yay! Welcome welcome!! You're gonna love it here for sure.. goodluck with steemit I'm soooo looking forward to seeing your posts :) xoxo!

I'm sure I will, thankyouuu :)

Welcome to steemit. It's never too late to do anything. Your finally in and I hope you become an active part of this community.

Welcome to steemit!!!

Hi @screamingleo i specially welcome you on board. Its a very big world out here. You get to travel round it as you post daily. Enjoy your steemit journey
@antigenx

Hello Isabelle, welcome to steemit!!! As you mentioned you and your sister are bloggers... Hope to see some nice posts from you... All the best!!!

I'm glad to hear that, same to you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67