Steemit Hello everyone I'm a bit new on the steemit community block

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


steemit pic.png
This is me on my way to work
(I know.. I know, I'm looking a bit rough, don't worry I'll post a sign picture with a big cheesy grin soon probably tonight actually)

Good evening Steemit guys and gals, or morning, afternoon, or whatever time it is in your section of our small universe. I'd like to start out by saying Hi, I joined Steem a few weeks well months back but I really couldn't find away to get past the writers block I was experiencing and I'm not good when it comes to talking about myself at all.. So.. Yeah lets just say I felt officially like a Steemit stalker, I did comment on a few post and up vote the ones that caught my attention, but just so I dont have to take the reputation as a Stalker lets call it gathering motivation and inspiration. Yeah lets call it that. :)

Anyway to start this out I'd like to tell everyone here a little about myself and how I actually found out about Steem, and what led to me actually posting this here blog, or story or steemit message. A few months back I was assisting my boss with a small convention and there was a Veteran speaker there who had mentioned Steemit.com as a method of sharing experiences with the possibility of making some extra money, after he spent a few minutes on the subject he used the computer lab to show a few of those that were interested just how the website worked and then he went in to detail on Cryptocurrency/digital currency. After hearing his demonstration I decided it wouldn't be a bad idea to check out, especially since I'm a big fan of Lite Coin, Doge Coin (only because of the cute mascot) and a few other digital currencies that show up on Google nothing to complicated.


At least I hope my dream career is considered helping people

I'm Kimberly but I prefer to be called Kim for short, I'm currently studying to become a pharmacist one day but for now I'm employed as a pharmacy technician, I assist my manager with running veteran fundraisers and community support rally's and when I'm not tied up doing that I enjoy spending my time in women's technology tournaments and competitions both locally and with in the mid west I was lucky enough once to go to a competition in New York, but it just didn't work out I'm not a fan of traveling to places I don't know people. As much as I like the technology side of things, being a Pharmacist has always been a long time passion of mine, I believe its because I feel like I'm helping people but then again I could not be helping at all and just telling myself I am either way I enjoy it.


Women in Technology

Some of my hobbies would include spending time with my daughter, yes I am a single mom, but the father is very active and he respects me and the situation our failed relationship has us in, so that goes to say hes a good dad, we just didn't work out.

Gym time, I like to go to the gym and I like to act like or look like I know what I'm doing but truthfully Steemit, I have NOOOO Clue so I just run lightly on the treadmill, when I'm not doing these last two items then I'm usually going over self help guides regarding website programming or mobile app creation. Steemit is going to be my very first time attempting to blog, in high school I wasn't the best at writing however now a few years later I think I can give it another shot and actually do it. I guess I'll let the community be the judge of that. Well I hope I didn't do to bad, but theres always room for improvement right? So if all else fails I'll come back to the chalkboard. Have a good day or night ( you know whatever part of the world your in, ) take care see ya next blog.

##########################################################

UPDATE FOR POST: The other day when I created my Introduceyourself post, someone mentioned that its a good idea to have a sign in my hand saying Hi to Steemit to verify I guess its due to people impersonating, or something to that effect. So after I was given this suggestion I decided to take it FAIR WARNING PLEASE DON'T JUDGE BUT I JUST HAD A SERIES OF EYE SURGERIES SO I AM WEARING SOME AWKWARD LOOKING GOGGLES AGAIN PLEASE DON'T BE TO HARSH. Heres the picture below.

Sorry I didn't post a picture like this sooner. Hope you all are having a good day,

Sort:  

very inspiring post - much appreciated - Upvoted and following!

thank you for reading my post,

Welcome to steemit scripterx, i pictured a guy that programs when I saw your nickname.

Thank you, for the welcome

Welcome to Steemit! I joined recently too! (Also, I too am a fan of Doge, our fearless Shiba Inu mascot - hence my avatar). Cheers!

Hey thank you for the reply.

Welcome to Steem @scripterx I have sent you a tip

Thank you, and thanks for the tip.

Thanks for introducing yourself! looks like you will have a lot of interesting things to say! upvoted and following ;)

Thank you @ jimenavm, I hope I can find something interesting to say because I bore myself (joking) lol, thank you for the reply.

Hi Kim welcome and remember me as your first follower! It made me smile that you pretended you knew what you were doing at the gym....I have no clue either.

Thank god you said that, because I seriously have no clue. and I will not forget, I'm still shocked that people have replied so fast

Welcome aboard. This community is great. Lots of fun, useful information and everything you might be interested in. If you like take a look at my posts.

I feel as though anyone that takes time to post on my stuff, is definitely worth looking at their stuff, I'm going to read your stuff.

Thank you. That's the idea, to slow down read carefully, post useful information and share it.

Nice to have you on board, Kim! Have fun! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

will do, thank you.

Welcome to Steemit! Just as a tip, you may get more views and votes if you include a picture of yourself with a Steemit sign to help verify your identity (we've had some problem with spam accounts in the past :p ). Steem on!

Thank you I'll do it tonight, I appreciate the help, good watching out for me. Following ya.

Hi! You will love it here! :)

holy crap that was fast I was about to close out and check in later and I already had some say hello, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55