Sort:  

Thank you @senorcoconut! Dry farming is really interesting to me, did you happen to have any experience with these seeds? I would be curious to know your results.

My ant had bought some of Pascal's seeds in france.
She grew a small patch of tomatoes with the same technique for while but eventually I think she couldn't break out of the old watering habbit completely. Thew grew very well and they were super delicious.

My dad let his seedlings go, neglected them untill tomatoes dropped and rotted a little. I collected what I could and will start growing next season!6

Interesting, I will have to read up on it and perhaps give it a try.

Yea super interesting. Dig deep into this guy's work (most of it is in french, but than again I haven't had to look for the english written articles too much).

He grows something like 400 different kinds of tomatoes, and veggies in the same waterless fashion! again his name is Pascal Poot. I can't wait to get started either

Hey @senorcoconut. I finally did some reading on the dry farmed tomatoes. Wow! This answered a lot of questions for me about dry farming. I am so grateful that you shared this with me!

Thanks for that. I think everyone should know about this. It's pretty awesome. My aunt and dad had bought seeds from this guy and I collected some seeds from their crops.... If all goes well I should have some hearty tomatoes. I'll report on it.

I'm glad you got to look into it. See you!

I'm looking forward to your report! Did you happen to find out where they ordered the seeds? I'd like to know for future reference.. I suppose I could save my own and just wait 3 years too ;)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82