introductory post of a sorrowful friend

Quietly, we were acquitted
I, at a very tender age
Whenever I am overwhelmed with hatred
You make my tears wash away the rage.

You are always there to console me
When things go wrong
And you remain to hold me
Even when everyone's gone.

Whenever we are in public
You gave me a task
That I should be comic
And wear you a mask.

The words you whisper in my ears
Seal the scars in my heart
And after all these years
We have never been heartbeats apart.

With little details in each tear
Now you know all about me
Being without you is a fear
So when I smile,even I doubt me.

You gave me strength in the dark
When diamonds roll down my cheek
You came through a crack
And my eyes the leak

You listen to my wailing
When no one hears
As on the river of your thoughts I'm sailing
You kiss my ear.

You hate to see me worried
But say I look good when I'm sad
Your presence never hurried
I like you here, but I'm never glad.

I have never seen your face
For blurred is my sight when you're around
Like fire your presence grace
Burning emotions to the ground.

Your beginning was not sweet
So bitter won't be your end
I curse how often we meet
Sweet SORROW my oldest friend.

~@_7letters

Sort:  

Hi @sevenletters ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome sevenletters,interesting,hope to see more of you

@sevenletters Great one man... love the ending.

Live today like it's your last and You'll be facing GOD soon.
@mcblessing1

Congratulations @sevenletters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sevenletters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61