My First Steem Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Nation,

My name is Sevin Wilson and I'm from Florida. This is my first post and I am excited to join the community!  I started a clothing company with my younger sister right out of college called Conch Out (www.iconchout.com). At Conch Out,  we specialize in top-of-the-line, distinctive, sharp yet casual and fun apparel and accessories.  Here is my favorite shirt we have done - Rock Out with Your Conch Out. 

Currently, I am one of the co-founders of a software development company. Our focus is in the healthcare domain as we have built an electronic health record (EHR) system that doctors use. The idea of introducing blockchain into healthcare has become a recent fascination of ours and we are exploring this option.

In my free time, I love to learn about new technologies and financial innovations. Recently, I started Ultimate Wealth Ideas (www.ultimatewealthideas.com), which is designed to help others live a financially free life. I am always interested in having others guest post and featuring them on the site.

Sort:  

You might want to say "Welcome to steem" as there exist many other frontends. http://busy.org being one of them.

Welcome to steemit!

I bet you have some stories to share, about your clothing company, health related software company and your Wealth Ideas site. Sounds like you keep busy but I hope you visit here often and share some things with us!

Welcome to Steemit @sevinwilson - it's GREAT to have another Floridian here! Maybe if there's enough of us we can have our own little meet up one day! "Rock out with your Conch Out" is right in line with my humor. LOL! Definitely following you. ;)

That would be pretty awesome! As Steem continues to grow there will be more Floridians getting on board!

That´s a powerful entry, Sevin! Welcome on board.
Nice brand - I´ve checked out your page. Being a surfer the Castaway Coast longsleeve would be my favourite :)
If there was any advice I may give you for your steemit journey it´s that one: Have fun!
Upvoted and reblogged your post + following you (= 100% :-))

Thanks for the feedback and the advice!! The Castaway Coast has been a favorite for many people!

Well I can relate :)
You are welcome! See you around.

Just one more thing... In case you were wondering why your post got flagged the following article could help to understand it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@personz/welcome-new-fish-realism-in-the-wake-of-the-whale-experiment
No worries at all, though :)

Welcome and you are going to love it here. Steemit community are the best people you'll ever meet. If you have any questions just ask.
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif

awesome to have you here. welcome

Cool post welcome to Steemit

Welcome!

Welcome:)

Welcome to steemit @sevinwilson. Best of luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67