Introduction sexydaddy | steemit is the future

Hello Steemit,

My name is Paul, im passionate about everything that is the future.
Im also very into tv shows, few of my favorite tv shows are Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Rick and Morty and The Sopranos!

Little bit about myself. Im 22 years old living in England. I make my living by fixing computer related things and lately also fixing phones.
Oh and i also buy and sell things on Ebay.
Im very free minded spirit and dont like the concept of working from 9-5 for rest of my life, thats why i get very excited about things like steemit.
Im in love with very beautiful and lovely girl that im currently trying to convince to try out steemit.
I have a cat named Leo and my girlfriend has a poodle named Pablo (that you will be able to see a lot in future)

I cant really seem to remember how I got into bitcoin or cryptocurrencies in general, but i always was fascinated about them.
And i always saw huge potential in them. It seemed to me that the cryptocurrencies fixed everything that was wrong with our actually currencies.
So i started mining them with my amd gpu, i believe i had the hd 7870, but i think there was already asics out that company that sold them, but never actually sent them out to their consumers.(i think they did sent small % of the units out which was already enough to rise the difficulty and make it impossible to mine with the gpu)
Later on the antimers came out, and it looked like they were actually sending them out to their costumers.
My first one that I bought was antminer u2+ i think it made around 2Gs/H which was 6 times more then my gpu and it was this tiny flash drive.
Later on i got my antminer s2, which was huge improvement. Much louder and also needed a psu. but it was so much more worth it.
I made some decent amount of bitcoin if you count in for the difficulty. I probably were paying more for electricity at the time, but i didnt really care.
Somehow the miner running was so satisfying.

Later on i had to change the apartments and mining with s1 didnt make any sense thanks to asic technology growing so quickly and raising the difficulty.
and then i forgot about my coins for a while, and when i checked again the bitcoin price have been all time high, it hit 1k for the first time.
And i got so excited about bitcoins again, and i saw future in coins like never before.
So i started checking bitcoin news and charts everyday and because i could not mine any coins, i started buying them and trading them.
Currently I own Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ethereum. I Still hold my coins, because im not here for the small profit, but for the big picture :)

About steemit and d.tube, i see the same potential that i saw in bitcoin all those years ago.
I think steemit and d.tube is the next thing.
Youtube is doing such a poor job taking care of their creators, and if they keep this up they will start to look for the new platform.
And d.tube could be it, because of its community-based support system which is brilliant.
Im really excited about the future, steemit and d.tube. I believe it can change the way we live and earn our money.

Thanks for reading this, i know it wasnt the best introduction post since i dont really know what to say. But i still hope you enjoyed reading it :)
Im still learning about how steemit works. So if you know any posts that would help me, comment them down bellow.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @sexydaddy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! I believe this platform feels like the early days of Bitcoin when everybody told me I was crazy to get into it. YouTube seems to be doing everything it can to run creators off its site which makes me glad we have our own solution. Keep stackin! :)


source

yeah pretty much.
i will, thanks:)

Welcome my friend we're delighted to have you here

thanks my friend

Welcome the the wonderful world we call Steemit!
I hope you will have a marvelous good time here!

Best wishes
xx
Snekky!

Hi, @sexydaddy nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from India, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck! @sanjeevpal

hey, i followed you back :)

Hi Paul, welcome! And what a fabulous way to have started with bitcoin so early on and to now be on Steemit. I bet you'll inspire many others to be open to new ways of generating income :) Looking forward to seeing Pablo and Leo.

@sexydaddy thank you appeal to @sportic. Your post will see more than 6,5K of my followers

This post has received a 0.74 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sexydaddy

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Welcome to Steemit, I think it's going to crush Youtube once the masses figure out this platform exists. We are on the ground floor of something HUGE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55