I'm New Here And How It Affects You.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

As I'm relatively new here, my posts are naturally going to be about my concerns, frustrations, joys and general observations of my time on the platform.

Some of you who have been here a while will have already built up either a following of real readers, and even built up either a tolerance for, or ways to avoid the things you would prefer not to see or hear.

The politics of whales fighting in flag wars, the general pseudoscience, the poorly written blogs(Google translate?), the positive attitude 'success' merchants pulling the wool over people's eyes, and all of the horrible, horrible conspiracy theories, etc.

But beyond all that there are communities bringing real content, and genuine passion to what they are doing and really wanting to share what they are doing with the community.

My previous blog entry was about a steak sandwich recipe that a friend had shown me. It can be seen here: https://steemit.com/recipe/@shaidon/cheap-and-easy-meals-michelle-s-sizzle-steak-sandwich-recipe
As I am not using bots or even upvoting my own stuff, could you be so kind as to check it out and give it an upvote and maybe even leave a comment. Better yet, try out the recipe for yourself (include jalapenos to taste) and let me know what you thought.

I am also enjoying the music selections by @thevillan (Eileen Jewell is incredible), and the future plans of the
#mallsballers #adelaide meet up crew. I enjoy the friendship and advice of @mattclarke, @old-guy-photos, @prydefoltz and many others. (Don't feel left out, there is a long list).

Your posts will reflect your experience here and your familiarity with the platform.
As I am new I am still working my way around Steemit and the various facets of it
and the various apps and websites around it that provide all sorts of data.

I am looking forward to raising my reputation here through well thought out articles and blogs
that hopefully will help, entertain and push this community forward and bring it together where
possible.

Won't you join me?

#teamaustralia #mallsballers #steemit #community #shaidon

Sort:  


Hello @shaidon!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

You are not the Steemit police. But I won't use it again. I just thought it was relevant to the wider steemit community.

Hi, shaidon! Best wish to you for a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! Have Fun

Hey shaidon welcome. I am also new like you. I am pretty much like you where I share why I feel. Let's be friends

Thank you. That sounds good.

I say good hustle @shaidon! I like connecting with people who aren't robots and you seem real LOL!

Oh I'm definitely real. Or at least that's what my algorithms have told me think and say!

Welcome to Steem, @shaidon!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Thanks for the mention m8, u spelt my name wrong though ;)

Oops. I can edit that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00