My Steemit IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers,

My name is Shakil. I'm a Canadian currently living in Bermuda. I first heard about Crypto/Bitcoin in 2014 when I listened to Andreas Antonopoulos on the Joe Rogan Experience podcast. I was intrigued, but didn't jump into actually purchase bitcoin until 2015. While usually more risk averse, I couldn't stay away from the massive potential that bitcoin, cryptocurrency and distributed blockchains present.

I'll most likely use this page to write about my interests at the moment, which include: crypto, travel, photography and maybe to philosophize once in a while...

I'll share a few pictures from my walk to the beach this morning, because I think it's pretty cool that I live 2 minutes from the beach...

Starting with the view from my front door:

IMG_9082.JPG

Then up these steps:
IMG_9084.JPG

Down a neighbor's driveway and an alley:
IMG_9085.JPGIMG_9088.JPG

Past a sweet beach house and down to the beach!:
IMG_9089.JPG
IMG_9090.JPG

Which was missing a whole bunch of sand & covered in seaweed and dead fish thanks to hurricane Jose 👌

IMG_9095.JPG
IMG_9105.JPG

Until next time!

Shak

Sort:  

welcome to steemit Shakil

Welcome to Steem @shakilwarsalee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/new/@hacker5/andriod-codes

Welcome to steemit. Nice view out your front door. It must be nice to see that view every day. Enjoy steem on

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thanks for first comment, followed!

Nice to meet you, @shakilwarsalee! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you for the pointers! I'll definitely keep making connections!

@shakilwarsalee, welcome to Steemit. We are glad you joined our community. Even with the seaweed and dead fish, your photos still look incredible. I hope you and you family are safe.

Nice to meet you, @shakilwarsalee! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54