Finally, I Am Here.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Dear Steemians,

It feels so good to be here after much persuasion from @olawalium. He mentioned it, but i discarded the idea, saying #Steemit isn't for me. After he keeps telling me how amazing a platform this is, i couldn't resist. I delayed the introductory post because i wanted to explore it for myself first and the first few people i have interacted with, really made me know the rave review @olawalium has been giving is spot on. I had exchanges through comment section with @onceuponatime , what a funny man he is. Super humorous, @damarth , the cheerful giver and a man with the large heart, @starkerz , @anarcotech and @stephenkendal , these people are super cool and warm and i see what they are doing for the community, and i hope to do that very soon too because there is no limit to what a heart full of love can achieve, @firepower the very first support system i first came across and he is simply phenomenal. He spotted me as a newbie.

I read and saw the attention to details of @surpassinggoogle too and how he has given so much support to people. This is just a cool place to be and i don't intend to just be there, i intend to spread this and invite more people and also add my value to this platform.

This place is all about value and relationship and every other thing come easy. I get to know so much already and who to follow because @olawalium pointed them out already and like he said: "Baby steps, explore it for yourself, when you don't understand anything, just hit me up". Thank you, you know we are 5 and 6. Hahahahahahahaha.

Oouf! Sorry, my name is Oluwayimika Feyisayo Olumide. I am a graduate of Olabisi Onabanjo University and i studied Biochemistry. I recently finished my service year in Ibadan where i got to meet him @olawalium.

I love singing, a lot, not too much of a dancer but i do try. Music makes me happy and lightens my mood. I love reading novels, not much of a horror but suspense, love, etc...and i enjoy being lively and considerate. There are days that i keep to myself when i have things stored up in my head but generally i love making my presence known even when most times i try to hide it hahahahaha it just springs forth.

I am the first of three children of my parents and it's a long story but i really have a very big family. I might write about them soon.

image

MY PHILOSOPHY ABOUT LIFE.

My idea of life is to make others better in anyway and every way that i can. Life is not meant to be a struggle, because every bit helps. Lack of love and care makes greed take the upper hand. If i do my part and others do theirs, what seem inadequate will surely be in excess. I love giving, i love sharing and ofcourse i love receiving, who doesn't? Hahaha. My idea of life is really simple, be of help to people around you, make impacts and be happy.

With this idea in mind, i want to make Steemit better than it is. I am just starting out but with help and encouragement every here and there, i want to make my mark because every little bit helps.

I value friendship and i don't take it for granted.

MY GOALS:

Apart from doing my part to grow this platform and everything that involves it, i really want to make my mother proud. She has been through a lot and she deserves to see me do great things. I really hope i can do the best for her because she is the best mother anyone could wish for. She is too amazing and i am forever indebted to God for having her. I pray she lives long so she can enjoy all the best i can give to her.
"Anyone can be a mother, but it takes someone special to be called 'mummy'".

image

I think i have spoken a lot already so let me just draw the curtains here and tell you all that, i am really excited to be here and i look forward to meeting more people and leave a positive indelible mark on the sands of time and on people's heart. I know how warm you all are already with the few interactions i have had and i hope to receive a warm welcome too. Let's get on to brass tacks.

See you all around.

Thank you all. I am happy to be here.

image

image

Sort:  

steemitComment.png

We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. It's a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you don't have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat's content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming

Thank you so much.

HI @sharliz, great introduction. Feel free to check my blog out and we can give each other a follow if you'd like @dan21050 .....Welcome to steemit!

oh finally!! the reluctant soul has repented and has accepted the gospel of steemit. Thanks to @olawalium for ensuring that you finally made it here.

Welcome to steem planet dear. we are glad to have you.

I love singing, a lot,

Now that you have made it known, the next mission is to see you join The Anointed ( Life Centre Campus). @olawalium please see to that as well.

Hahahahahahaha i tried to but they had a lot of slot picked already. Maybe i will try again. Thank you for the warm welcome. A lot to learn.

Welcome to steemit @sharliz. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

welcome to steemit

Thank you. 😊

Yessssssss! Get in there! Welcome on board my 5&6. I can assure you, you will love it here. This is super amazing. Loving your introduction.

My 5 and 6. Thank you so much. Really feel at home here already.

Glad you do. Really excited about you being here.

I am too. :) :*

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are full of passion.

Thank you Joey. Your words mean a lot. Thank you so much.

And I love your style, your hair. Very interesting.

Aww..thank you so much. 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

Wecome to steemit

Thank you very much.

Welcome to steemit, what a great introduction and wonderful to see youve got some great people on board. I look forward to reading your posts :-)
Best wishes to you.

I really appreciate your time and thoughts. I appreciate people like you.

Why downvote my comment @nathen007 ???

Because your insincere please follow me and I'll follow you is against community guidelines and is spam. I hope this answers your question :-)

I'm not sure you can pass a comment such as "your insincere" without knowing that person first. It would have been more beneficial to all for you to have explained this rather than "downvoting" as you have said to other members, and I quote - "engaging with people works much better,"

You're absolutely right. I apologise. Flag removed, and I shall try not to use Steemit when Im a grumpy fucker.

Ok, now I feel bad and I am also sorry if I was being grumpy back! I do however take on board what you have said and I shall act more carefully to follow the guidelines better and if it was seen as spamming I apologise. All the best mate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55