UNCOVERING MYSELF: An Introduction by @sheeneshane , a Folk from the Philippines

20170621_085502-01.jpeg

To all steemians who are making the best of steemit, HELLO! Good day to all of you! For the 2nd time, I will do a more formal introduction of myself.

20170621_085458-01.jpeg

My name is Sheene Shane Mascardo, born in the Philippines, the pearl of the orient seas. I joined steemit last December 2017 with the recommendation of my dearest friend @ivancuyag who is quite enthusiastic about this platform. Since that day, in my 20 years of existence, I never knew I could explore new horizons openly to everyone.

textgram_1515554427.png

My hobbies

I spend most of my time reading books, most especially electronics, or technology books. I also enjoy studying, like solving math problems. During my free-time, I browse the internet. I am also fond of Korean POP(KPOP) music and KPOP groups. I am a hardcore fanatic of the KPOP boygroup is iKON
(and they're coming back next week!). I enjoy managing our small family business.

2018-01-18 09.00.43 1-01.jpeg

What Keeps Me Busy

I am a full-time Electronics Engineering student in Cebu Technological University. It is a university owned by the government. Meaning, I am a scholar of the government, paying around $140 every semester for my tuition fee. Receiving a quality education, I am confident that my university can mold me into a globally competitive individual as I enter the world of work after I graduate.

Screenshot_2018-01-19-14-26-44-1.png

This is not really a course of my desire. I originally wanted to take a business course, like accountancy, which is only offered by private universities, with tuition fees 5 times my current tuition fee. Because of some financial problems, I chose not to complicate my life.

During weekdays, I attend classes at the university in the morning and in the afternoon, while I go to review classes in the evening. Being part of the quizbowl team of the electronics engineering department in our university, I am given the priviledge to attend review classes for free. On the weekends, I manage our small family business.

20170828_173533-1.jpg
Polo shirt design

20180104_170422_Film1.jpg
My university-- Cebu Technological University- Main Campus

When I was a college sophomore, I became a part-time Home-Based ESL (English as a Second Language) teacher, teaching Chinese students of all ages from different corners of the world. Being an English teacher was a great opportunity to share my expertise in English, yet a wonderful experience to see and help my Chinese students grow and speak the language fluently day-by-day with constant practice and proper use of the language. It was fun and worthwhile, yes. But you see, every individual has their own priorities in life, and that doesn't excuse me.

QQ截图20161204140422.png
This was me while teaching my Chinese student online

As I became a Junior student, more time for study and practice was needed as the level of difficulty of each subject had increased quadratically. You know, engineering student problems. Also, that enthusiasm to achieve more, try new things, and to grow academically had pushed me to make a skeptical decision of resigning from my part-time job. Now I realize, I made the right decision since I am now part of the quizbowl team, had been an exchange student in Japan, and attended several trainings. Of course, these new achievements had resulted into new experiences, like going to Japan, visiting Manila, and others. Maybe this achievements may sound simple to you, but it is really a big thing to me. Slowly but surely, I am working smart to step up my game.

FB_IMG_1507559201064.jpg
Me(second from the right) with my teammates carrying the fruit of our hardwork(CHAMPIONof regional quizbowl competition)

20171121_091720.jpg
The quizbowl team as we journeyed to Manila for the national competition

20171016_055950.jpg
Me bracing myself for an all-expense-free traininv in Japan. All thanks to the Saitama Prefectural Government

Now, as I come to think of it, all of these happened in just one year... That's 2017 👍

Never have I thought that I would love and enjoy this course so much with the passing of time.

My Steemit Life

My friend @ivancuyag had long introduced steemit to me, but I was quite hesitant to join the platform since I thought, I was keeping myself preoccupied with school activities. But no, I was being delusional. I realized that it is better to take a break for some time and enjoy life. I do think this platform will be an efficient meduim for me to express myself freely to others while striving to be out of the ordinary, to not settle with mediocrity. I realized that in steemit, I can share what I know to others, yet at the same time digging up knowledge from others. Not like other social media networks, joining steemit is like hitting two birds with one stone, communicating with genius authors and gaining profit simultaneously.

20170823_151256.jpg
Me(center), @ivancuyag (left), and our colleague at school(right)

Using my free time making blogs/posts in steemit is like being productive while resting. I hope to be meeting awesome people here in steemit and enjoy the platform. LET'S DO STEEMIT TOGETHER! 😁😁😁

20170715_173926-01.jpeg

PicsArt_01-18-09.41.00.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Yayy! Thank you so much! I am glad to be featured in your article. I hope to be contributing more to the steem community, especially steemph. :)

Yayy! Thank you for the compliment.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT DEAR!
Keep Steeming!Great to have you here with us!

Xoxo,
@gerel

Thank you mate! ;)

My beautiful cousin! Anyway, welcome to the platform couz. Keep posting good quality post. I know youll have a nice journey here in steemit.

my future in-law!

pocketsend:101@sheeneshane

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: sheeneshane
New sending account balance: 3936179
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7fa9ac4ccf632e0aadd6f8d92bb3bb9b72efff3d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: sheeneshane
New sending account balance: 3936179
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7fa9ac4ccf632e0aadd6f8d92bb3bb9b72efff3d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Hello @sheeneshane, welcome to steemit. Rise and shine my dear!

Thank you, @cloudspyder . I hope to see you around here in steemit. 👍

I always here... lurking around.

Wow nice pose and nice post.and that is best photo.

I am overwhelmed with the compliment. Thank you so much. I hope to interact with you more here in steemit.

Welcome to the community shane! Keep on steeming, Cheers!

welcome young lady! - it's me @noime

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63