The search is on!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello!
About a month ago, I made a bold move resulting in the start of my journey.
But first a little history to tell you how I got here!
I had been working at a local craft beer bar for over three years. I loved it! I had regulars that came to see me and loved to talk, talk, talk! Which was wonderful to me because I love to listen. I'm a what you'd call an extroverted introvert. I'm very outgoing and sociable when interacted with. on the other hand, I greatly enjoy my solitude and generally don't talk much unless I really have something important to say or I'm drunk. Drunk me never shuts up. Now back to the point, For two of the almost three years I had taken on the responsibility of manager as well as deep cleaned the bar once a week and every week I was given the same response "We'll sit down this week and discuss your well-deserved raise." that sit down never happened. I continued to go above and beyond because to me the bar was home, I was homeless when I started working there and pulled myself up from basically nothing. I had more love for the place than the place or should I say the owner had for me. Having worked there for over three years everyone knew the months of April May and June were especially hard for me because of my mom. Her birthday was the end of April, Mother's day in May, And she passed away in June. Around the end of April, the 30th to be exact ( My mother's birthday), My coworker and friend announced she had been promoted... My pride, my self-esteem, and my emotional stability had been shot down onto thick concrete only to be steamrolled into nothing. I was devastated. I put so much of myself into that job. only to be tossed aside for a big butt with the ability to work day shifts. I continued to go to work and work as hard as normal. The only difference I had less of a smile. My regulars noticed, many of which advising me to leave, I could have worked anywhere in town with my reputation. But, that's not what I wanted. A sinking depression began to sink in as days went by. I began a list. A list of passions, places I wanted to live, jobs I see myself enjoying, and basically what made me happy. My list was very short I had no idea! I spent so much of my life taking care of other people and making sure their happiness was met, I had never taken the time to think about mine. Who I was and what parts of life's joys made me, well me.

Around 4 am on a Friday morning, My roommate (now boyfriend) knocked on my bedroom door. One sentence and one reply changed my life. "I'm moving across the state wanna come?" Without hesitation, I said yes. Without a word or plan, We packed everything we owned and left. The where are you phone calls were a bit overwelming becasue I trurly have some amazing friends back home. But this was a road I must take, one where no one elses option canget in the way. Living day by day, the no plan thing probably could have been thought about a little harder, Some days get a little rough. But, We've made it through together. That was about a month ago, within the last month I found love, adventure, a passion for writing and photography, I've learned many useful new trades (like programming and fluid painting) from an assortment of people and new friends, I have the opportunity to visit with old friends I haven't seen in years on a time frame of my own making. I'm even here on Steemit because of a nice man I met at a local dive bar in New Orleans. Thanks Kelly We got on the topic because my boyfriend has been Trading crypto for a living for a little over a year now. He even runs his own free traiding server on discord. I was told this is a wonderful platform to meet wonderful people with similar views and will encourage me to keep exploring my passions as well as help me learn more about them.

So, Hello new friends!
I will be documenting my search for what makes me happy and where I feel at the home. I am currently writing a fantasy novel as well. I may even add some inserts from that for an unbiased option. Happy to be apart of this community!! I've Also included a few of my Photos from my trip so far! Tell me what you think!

a.jpgc.jpgd.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings, shhbeck05! I wish you a very fun journey here in this fun-loving community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steem, @shhbeck05!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Amohelehile! I just said WELCOME in Sesotho, one of South Africa's 11 official languages :-)

By joining Steemit, you have embarked on what I believe is one of the most exciting journey's I have been on in a long time! I wish you much learning, happiness, laughter and a crazy thick wallet on this platform :-)

Have a LEKKER time! For more about South Africa @travelsa
(Lekker = understood in all 11 languages as Good/Nice!)


Welcome to Steemit @shhbeck05!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Love your photos. Love creative writing as well.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14