IntroduceYourself: Newlywed & Purchasing My First Home

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! I'm very excited to be here. My Steem blog is starting at a very unique time in my life, a point which many of you may have been blessed enough to experience.

Wedding Profil.jpg

Let me catch you up to speed, if you're interested. To be fair, life has been moving so fast right now, I probably need the refresher myself. I got married at the end of December in Knoxville, TN to my wonderful wife, my best friend. She is, without a doubt, a one-of-a-kind. I'm not entirely sure how she'd feel about Steem, I'll have to ask her tonight. Maybe I could use some Steemian advise on the subject?

We left the cold Tennessee mountains at 4am the day after our wedding straight to our honeymoon! We sipped on coconuts by the beach (sometimes on a nude island) in Jamaica and had an incredibly memorable trip. Now, since we've returned to "real life", we've been locked in "find a house, quick!" mode.

In my hometown of Atlanta, my wife's new home, finding property inside our perimeter is a challenge. The "good stuff" gets scooped up faster than you can blink, which doesn't work well for our schedules. Who wants to put a bid on a house based on Google Maps and a bunch of semi-professional pictures?

It's been quite a journey, and we're up against an expiring apartment lease. To boot, we have lots of wedding gifts (thanks friends and family!) but no storage! So we're excited, stressed, nervous, but mostly excited to complete this process and finally be homeowners!

I'd love to hear from the Steemian community on tips and advice. "First time home buyers" get advice from high and low, from all directions. It's really hard to tell who really has good advice and who is trying to rip us off.

Help a newlywed out in the comments! Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


Welcome to Steemit @shuzihuobi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @shuzihuobi! Congratulations to you and your wife. Hope you enjoy your stay here. Happy steeming! Upvoted

Good intro! congratulations on the marriage. We are also looking for property and will be sharing our steps in the process of getting there. We wish you and your new bride eternal happiness. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome. Congratulations for your marriage

welcome shuzihuobi! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

From a spanking brand newbie welcome! Your Intro caught my attention cause my husband and I are from TN too and we got married in Jamaica. I wish you all the best in your marriage, finding the perfect home and your new Steemit Account!

How funny! That's quite a coincidence! I'm excited to read your content as well.

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I'm from Oregon but TN is a place I should visit or move to someday. Good work with marriage. That is truly a treasure. Family. A great wife. And one thing that helps is a home. Grew up in a trailer but maybe someday I'll have a house. I have some Bitcoin and am waiting and doing what I can in life. Love coconuts. Had some coconuts in Vietnam.

Welcome to Steemit mate, look forward to some trials and tribulations of a newlywed post :-)

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #99, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69