Introduceyourself: Who's behind Siiiiichfried?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Who am I


My real name is Christian and I'm from Germany. I'm 40 years old and work as a web developer and software engineer. I'm married since many years with my wife Nicole and we are proud parents of two greyhounds that enrich our lives. The dogs have both their own Facebook-Page but unfortunately they speak only German at the moment.

If all goes well, we want to emigrate to Canada in about two years, because we do not like Germany anymore (it's too crowded and the mentality is just not right).

What I did


I started messing around with computers and consoles long time before the internet was born (my first console was an Atari 2600 which I still own) and I learned 15+ programming languages (from Assembler over Pascal and C++ to Java, PHP and XHTML).

Yeah, I know for normal people this sounds really boring, but hey I made my hobby my job and had a lot of fun (especially when we played ego shooters at work).

Later I discovered reverse engineering as another hobby (not only client software but also server and homepages) which proved as pretty helpful as I started five month ago my journey into cryptocurrencies, ICOs and other blockchain stuff.

What to expect


While I'll be sharing some crypto stuff with you, you can be sure that I will not post any boring posts like "Coinmarketcap has gone up, you have to buy coin x".

I love digging below the surface, and I learned some interesting things in the last few month which can be very helpful for crypto beginners and maybe some veterans can also discover something.

We'll see what other exciting topics I can think of (gaming, dogs, gambling), but I think it will not be boring.

Have a nice day
 Chris

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

deep :)


Welcome to Steemit @siiiiichfried!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to the community, enjoy your stay here and good luck!

Welcome to Steemit siiiiichfried. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Damn, that's a lot of stuff...
I'll have a look at it, thanks for pointing it out :)

Welcome to Steemit siiiiichfried and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Welcome to Steemit Chris! Glad to have you here. I'm excited to see what you can come up with here based on your skill set to help people here on steemit. I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool and I do some web design and know some HTML and CSS and maybe JavaScript but I think you know a lot more than me. Good work. Yeah, I love Bitcoin.

Hallo Chrisitan, das hört sich interessant an! Keine Ahnung ob ein upvote noch hilft, du kriegst es jedenfalls! Und grüße an die deutschen Doggies! Sie sollten wohl bald den Sprachkurs starten, wenn es nach Kanada geht..

Selbst wenn das Upvote nichts mehr bringt freue ich mich über Reaktionen :)
Die Hunde sind quasi dabei einen Kurs zu machen, da meine Frau schon fleißig am üben ist (und da sie die Seiten betreut...) ;)

Sehr schön! Dann können sie ja auch direkt einen englischen Account bei Steemit starten ;D Würde mich über Hundefotos freuen, ich liebe Hunde kann aber (aktuell) leider keinen halten..

Willkommen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61