Hi, I’m Ben!

Hi, I’m Ben!

My dad has been pushing me to start posting on Steemit, and I’ve decided to give it a try. I am 16, living in the bad-weathered state of Michigan. I love doing activities that involve water, like swimming and boating. I guess Michigan has done that to me.

I don’t have much experience with writing posts like this, so it will take some getting used to. I’ve currently got some posts planned, sharing my experiences with working on a Yamaha dirt bike that had not started in 6 years, as well as fixing a compressor we found in the trash that wasn’t pumping regulated air. Hopefully I will have these done within this week.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hello @silver314! Welcome to warm and welcoming Steemit community. I belive that Steemit is a great opportunity to learn to write well! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you for the warm welcome and follow. Steemit will certainty help me to write better!

Hi there. Your dad is a wise man...I forced my kids on here too...lol...@littlebear is also 16! Welcome here.

Thanks! I followed you and @littlebear.

Welcome to Steemit, Ben! You sound like a bit of a mechanic. You may enjoy @awgibb and his blog - he has quite the stories from working on bikes.

I enjoy chatting with your dad so I'll follow along with your blog as well. Once again, welcome!

Hi Lydon. Thanks for the welcome! I'll definitely check out @awgbibb's blog.

Hello Ben and welcome to steemit. Look forward to seeing your upcoming posts on fixing the compressor and your Yamaha.
Have fun ;)

Thanks, @molometer! I'm working on those posts currently, stay tuned. :)

Welcome... That isn't Houghton Lake is it?

No, the lake I'm on in this picture is much smaller, haha. Thanks for the comment.

Oh I went to college in Mt Pleasant and my kids live in Harrison

Welcome to Steem @silver314 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome Big Ben / Brother Ben! You are gonna love tha Steemit! Sounds like you have some adventures to share and I think you will find this to be a nice memoir tool for you. There are many kind and talented people and many interesting things to see and learn about here. Have a blast man!

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66