Introduction post. Who am I? :)

Hey guys.

My name is Silvia Turonova and I am a motivational speaker and a writer. I found out about SteemIt just a few days ago and wasn't sure if there is a space for my content but to my surprise, heck yeah it is. I am super excited to become a part of the Steem community and can't wait to start building connections with many of you guys who are also hooked up on personal development and enormous hunger for building an extraordinary life.

photo steem.jpg

Here is a bit of my story. I am originally from Slovakia but about 6 years ago, I moved to the U.S with $500 in my pocket and a big vision in my heart for a better future. Since I came from a low-income family, I promised myself that I will design my life in a better way and help my family from a financial struggle. That was the main reason why I migrated to the other side of the world all on my own.

As you can imagine, life isn't only about sunshine and rainbow, especially when you are an immigrant. So getting a job and finding myself was kind of tough at the beginning.

But the big day was coming...

It was October of 2015 when I was walking in my room, from one corner to another and kept asking myself "what am I supposed to do in this world?" I was broke beyond broken and my personal life looked like some bad comedy movie. I was far away from some American dream cliche.

Suddenly, it hit me. All those struggles, all those roadblocks, they weren't here to punish me. They were here to build me up and give me experience which I could share with the rest of the world. That's when I created my first blog Courage Within You which I later transformed into a book.

During those rough times, I was able to learn some of the most valuable life lessons. I learned how to use my pain as a benefit and not some devastating memory. Because we all do struggle. The only thing which is going to separate us from each other is the ability to handle difficult situations and stop dwelling on them. That's the big punchline guys.

What can you find here? Tons of positivity, inspiration, motivation, mindset hacks, breaking through fears, focusing on your purpose and much more.

The main reason why I am doing what I am doing, why I feel that it is my responsibility to share my story with the world is the fact that I know how your environment, your financial status and life problems often blind you from seeing the big picture. And trust me when I tell you, life is phenomenal, no matter your background.

So, guys, I will be more than happy if you find value in my upcoming content. I will do my best to deliver only the high-quality stuff which can contribute to your life right on the spot. Thank you for reading this and Cheers.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Inbox Dollars Cash Rewards

@spencercoffman thank you so much for your support and information. I was trying to figure out the best way to build valuable connections with others and you just gave me the manual. Happy to be here.

I'm glad I was able to help you out!

Welcome sis, i am from Indonesia.

Welcome , I too am from Florida!

A very well written post!

Hello Silvia, WELCOME to steemit

Silvia, Welcome to steemit. This is a great commuity to be part join. Life coaching on steemit has many rewards. Looking forward to see your posts and ideas. upvoted, followed and resteemed

Big welcome, very excited to have a motivational speaker on board! :) Have fun!

hi @silviaturon, your story sounds very interesting, and I am excited to read more from you! :)

Hi Silivia, best of luck to you and welcome to Steemit!

Thank you mikej. I am super excited to be here.

welcome to steemit community... am sure you will enjoy it here. feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71