Good morning, good night and welcome to my #introduceyourself!

Who am I?

Well, that’s not that easy of a question to answer! Especially as this kind of „personal descriptions“ always end up getting way too long, but for today I try to keep it short and sweet.
My name is Katrin, but you can call me Katy. I was born in Austria, which is located at the center of Europe next to Germany, Switzerland, Italy and many other awesome countries. ;) You may wonder why I mentioned this? Well, you wouldn’t believe me how often I get questions like: „Do you have kangaroos in your garden?“ I wish it was warm enough here haha

IMG_5105.JPG

I don’t care too much about standard „facts about me“ as I think, these don’t describe WHO WE TRULY ARE, as words can never comprise our diversity.
In case your interested anyways I’ll include some below:

  • I’m 21 years old
  • November is my birth month
  • I’m only 5’3“ (160 cm) and I love it
  • My mother tongue is German
  • My nicknames are „Katy“ and „L“ (pronounced like the letter itself, but that’s another story ;D)
    …….

So let’s switch to the interesting part!

My story


I lived in my home town most of my life and was a „normal“ girl who lived life according to other’s exceptions. I played several instruments, studied for school all day just in order to please people around me. I tried to follow the rules and never put my personal wishes and dreams first. WHY on earth did I do that? - I was too afraid to change. At such a young age, I thought I had no other choice.
As you can probably imagine, this resulted In mental imbalance and health issues, which showed up in many different ways. I never thought my life would ever completely turn upside down or be anything like it tuned out to be (in a positive way). Everything changed.

How it all started


One day, I met a guy, who after years of friendship, I fell in love with. He and his family inspired me to think and live differently!
Of course, this didn’t happen over night, but it was my very first step in the right direction. Over time, caring for myself, exploring the vegan lifestyle, making up my mind and building my own opinion about topics became natural to me. So here’s how the story goes on.

DSC00742.JPG

After graduating from high school, I wanted to go abroad and leave my old life behind. I probably thought I could leave all problems here and just start from scratch. NOW, I’m grateful, that I stayed and rather decided to face my issues. Right after high school I went to an international bilingual business school (English - German) for two years. After some time I realized my motives behind that decision -> being socially accepted, fear of change, pleasing my family etc. BUT not because I loved it. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE languages and everything concerning other countries. The topic „Globale Economy“ and it’s fixed ideas just weren’t right for me. So many things I disagreed with on a deeper level all focusing on economic growth, money while focusing too little on the environment and people just felt wrong for me. So I decided to QUIT.

I felt an imperishable urge to FOLLOW MY HEART and FINALLY go for what I truly desire!
And I did! (This is already getting way too long hahah)

What’s simple.pure.katy about?


Simply about my life. Pure. Raw.
If I had to put myself into one category it would probably be „alternative ways of healthy living“, but to be honest, I don’t really like the idea of putting a label on myself or anyone actually. Therefore, I am going to include a wide-range of topics in my posts. Whatever I find helpful and interesting, I will share with you. Currently I have some topics in my mind which include:

  • Alternative ways to earn a living (crypto, creative work, self efficiency, … )
  • traveling
  • spirituality
  • Tips & tricks
  • Self love
  • how to follow your heart and live your dream life
  • My story and experiences
  • Vegan food and my own recipes

DSC00738.JPG

  • Nature, plant knowledge and sustainable living
  • fitness (yoga, running, strenght training, ...)
  • Overcoming mental difficulties
  • Controversal topics

As I mentioned before, this is just a quick overview. I will share whatever and whenever it feels right. <3

Do you wonder how my life went on after quitting Uni?

DSCN0968.JPG

In short, I finally did what I was drawn to the most. My boyfriend and I booked a plane ticket and went right to Los Angeles where we found ourself learning what true living meant. These vibes ... incredible. For the first time, I felt safe. Safe in doing what I feel drawn to, knowing that EVERYTHING was possible unless I keep believing in myself and my dreams. More than one month later it was time to leave this beautiful city again and I was ready to explore what my future brings at home again. I can't even find words for this magic month and how it shaped my character, but one's for sure: I lost a piece of my heart there. I found home.

DSC00347.JPG

After coming back to Austria I had a job, but it didn't work out for me and looked for something which would fill my heart with joy. I wanted to do something, which makes me truly happy and excited to wake up to.
Now I found a profession, which not only supports my urge to express creativity, but helps me grow my knowledge about healthy and balanced living.

Why steemit?


How did I end up here? There are so may reasons. For more then 3 years, I was looking for alternative ways of living. Let's be honest here, I don't believe in the banking system. I try to find new ways. I'm not afraid of change anymore. I'm drawn to it. I enjoy it!
I also believe, that steemit is a great opportunity for creative people (for everyone of us) to share art and support each other by giving without losing. We can support and encourage each other without the fear of censorship. We are free to share our opinions about all topics, which in my opinion is SO PRECIOUS.

IMG_5102.JPG

My intentions are to create a creative outlet, connect with you and find like minded open-hearted people to discuss topics with and push one another to think outside the box.

Well, it's already the end of my post here. Did you make it through until the end? If so: WOW! I appreciate you a lot and would love to here your story. Did you like my post? Do you wanna give me feedback? I would love to hear your opinion.

See you soon my steemian friends :*

Sort:  

Welcome ;)
Thinking outside the box is definitely something great for steemit! Resteemed you with @welcoming, my account for sharing promising newcomers!
Liebe Grüße von Landesmann @theaustrianguy!

Hello! Thank you so much, that's very kind of you! Happy to also see some Austrian community here. I will definitely check out your account and would love to stay in contact with you :D

Tritt doch einfach mal dem Discord bei, den Neuvorstellungen vorgeschlagen hat ;) dann geht das ganze sehr einfach!

Hello welcome to steem !

Thank you! I love it already :D

welcome to steemit @simple.pure.katy upvote :)

Hey @jonathanxvi , thanks! :)

Welcome to Steemit! hope to see more of your post in the future. Please fallow me and i will make sure to always keep an eye for your post. I always reward worthy post that i feel have real value. :) Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to Steemit, Katy! It's good to see you've learned so much about life and yourself and you're only 21.

I am on the same boat as you: I don't have one thing that I always post about. I post a variety of things; whatever comes to mind that I feel like sharing or asking the community, I do.

You'll find many brilliant, talented, and creative people on here. Goodluck to you and hope you enjoy the platform!

First of all: I love your "about" section! Your words are so true!
Thank you a lot, it's so awesome to be here as a part of this kind community.
Life's a journey and I'm sure you have already learned a lot to. Looking forward to your posts and getting to know you! Let's stay in touch. Somehow I feel connected to you :)

That's so true, in my opinion people here are way more creative and supportive than on any other platform.

I followed you. Looking forward to what you have for us :)

Welcome to the family. Always follow your heart and dreams.

I will and hope you do too Amy :D

Hi Katy! Looks like we have a lot of similarities! Excited to see what you post!

That's so cool! This makes me even more excited to share my upcoming posts with you <3

Thank you! I followed you you should follow me back :)

oh my! I thought I did already :0

hey hey!! Guess who ;) I loved your post Katy :) It's perfect

Hey hey my friend I'm SOOOOO excited to see you here! Sure I know who you are ;D
Thank you so much, I'm so happy to you like it. Already working on my next post right now!
I'm looking forward to your content :)

Welcome! Having a platform where we can all figure it out without big corporations manipulating our data as they wish is a good thing. Looking forward to this new experience on steemit, as I just joined myself. #goodvibes

halo pretty welcome in steemit Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60