This is where I'm coming from :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I am Carolyn Beilee Te Bautista. I came from a not-so-usual family. I am the youngest daughter of a Chinese merchant with seven wives. I have two younger brothers from my mom, and twenty older siblings from my father's other women.

In my 36 years of existence I see myself as Jill of all trades, master of none. I was not able to finish my studies because I became pregnant at the age of 19. I am a living proof that being good at school doesn't guarantee that one will become successful in life.

After giving birth to my son I decided not to continue my studies and build my own family. Even if I was not able to finish school I was able to help my husband earn for our family. I worked as a field sales agent and my earnings had helped in building our humble home here in San Jose del Monte, Bulacan.

At present I am working online. I am lucky that I was able to find some income opportunities with flexible schedules. I still cannot commit fixed hours of work since I have a three year old daughter whom I spend most of my time with.

As much as I could, I am trying my best to be a better person. I have failed as a daughter not being able to provide my mom security and shelther but as I continue to live I am helping her in every way that I can. I have failed as a wife protecting my relationship with my husband but I stood up and fought for our love for the sake of my children. As a mother I don't want to fail because when it happens it's my children who will suffer.I thank God that I have my mom, my husband, my children and my friends who are giving me strength and the will to improve myself.

I am happy that I am able to become a part of this community where I can write my heart out and earn at the same time. I will continue to live my life and make it worthy, and hoping that I will become an inspiration to others someday.19105658_1564704840216096_4431693270742512521_n.jpg23627093_10210598536295694_1783106529_o.jpg

Sort:  

welcome-to-steem (56) · 5 days ago
Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome @siopao. It's never too late to reach your goals, congrats.

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hi @siopao welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here, have fun. Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

This comment has received a 0.28 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.


Welcome to Steemit @siopao!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @siopao.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi, welcome to Steemit, I'm new here like you.I am sure that you will enjoy your stay here as me! I wanted to be one of the first to give you an up-vote too.

Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles.

welcome to steemit dear... here you can write what is in your heart, a place you will surely enjoy😊

Welcome to Steemit!!! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57