Just Approved! First Post and thoughts on steemit & dTube

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community!

This is my first Steemit post and I'm overly excited to join the conversation on Steemit!

Right now, I'm learning how to navigate this platform, interact with the community, and post content. So this is kind of a trial run, a first attempt at learning. As with any beta version of social media platforms, things are a tad counterintuitive. But so far I haven't run into any glitches or real problems in the UX or performance of the site. Quite frankly, it seems that whats happening on Steemit is rather amazing and I'm enjoying a good bit of the content being posted.

Currently, I'm most excited about dTube and the infrastructure behind it, it potentially could solve a massive problem in the Youtube community. That problem being the unfair algorithms currently demonetizing quality content of Youtubers. Youtubers with quality content who have the slightest controversial opinions are being demonetized in mass in a way that is in no way democratic, fair, or sensical. Wholesome examples being Philly D, MKDHB, Casey Neistat, Joe Rogan, Bill Burr and especially the myriad of smaller content creators who get hit the most by demonetization. A video hosting service like dTube curated and monetised by a community, rather than mostly relying on algorithms, may very well be the future of community created content.

Anyways, I'm going to leave this first post a little short rather than babbling on, and explore the content more. If anyone knows of any top-tier users (posting quality content) or any tips or tricks with using the steemit platform, I'd love to hear your comments and recommendations.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem and steemit.
There is a lot to learn.
Most important, have fun and keep on posting until your heart content.
Be consistent and follow steemians that please your taste and write comment to participate and plan on power up your reward if you want to.
Keep on steemin'

Thanks for the kind words! I'll keep on steemin' on indeed!!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Followed Back!! It looks like there's a lot more to research about this platform than I imagined. Thanks for the follow :)

Welcome to Steemit mate.

What are your plans for your blog? Just a personal experiences type thing, or are you looking to use the community to push your business expertise?

Honestly, more of a personal experiences type of blog. I hardly have the right to claim having any overwhelming business expertise that is worth sharing, not yet at least : ) Right now, I think my plan is to produce as much quality content onto the platform as possible (mostly stemming from my travels and photos/videos taken on those trips) and slightly mold my blog around what seems to be best received by the community. I really dig the steemit platform, and would like to see the community produce more content that is entertaining, beautiful, and ultimately thought provoking.

Sounds good to me. I’ll see you around! 😎

Welcome to steemit @sir-bombadil. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58