Sharing Positivity through Technology

Aloha Steemit, I am @skylovefamily, and this is my official #introduceyourself post.
I am elated to find a social media platform that is not facebook! Here we go!
20180217_173936-1 (1).jpg
I am an artist, dancer, activist, adventurer, and have been blessed for the past 5 years to be a mother to my greatest teacher, the wildly talented Gaia and wife to Ben, the most incredible father, artist, plant guru, & love of my life. We are settling in to life in our new homestead on the Big Island, where we are dedicated to offgrid sustainable living and community.

I am the owner of a one woman clothing company, DiviniTree Designs, featuring my original clothing designs and printed with my hand drawn visionary art. https://www.facebook.com/divinitreedesigns/

I am here to share my journey of parenting with all of you. I have taught art to kids for over 15 years and would love to post my kids art projects. I have also come across some parenting techniques that have really helped me in my journey that I would love to write about. I also plan to document our journey with homesteading, permaculture techniques, and aircrete dome building. Yippee!!!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

I think this is the first time I have been personally written to by a bot!

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Mahalo! I don't really know what I am doing yet but I am super excited.

welcome @skylovefamily to steemit, You will do well here, there is already a great community of homesteaders on here and also some great parents sharing their experiences an d wisdom. I am a mother of 3 living in my truck with my family. Take your time connecting with others on here, commenting on their blogs helps to get you seen. I have started a weekly post reintroducing new steemians and would like to include you this week.

Welcome to steemit! Nice post!
i hope you enjoy this community as i do!
I followed and upvoted you :)
Hope you like my posts too, im also pretty new here.
I did this compilation of info and useful links to help new users :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pluriforme/steemit-for-new-users-useful-links-and-pips
Hope you find it useful, feel free to ask any questions in the comments :)

Thanks! I read the article and have some questions. What did you mean by "wasting" your upvotes? Does it cost steem to upvote? Also, what happens when comments get upvoted? Lastly, what is the best way to find your friends on steemit since hardly anyone uses their name?

Also, followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit! Really looking forward to reading your experiences of parenting.

Thanks- I am really inspired to write.

Welcome to steemit @skylovefamily
Follow me @affandi

thanks. followed!

Welcome to the fun steemit world

Mahalo! Looking forward to it!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74