Hi everybody!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I just joined the community and wanted to introduce myself.

IMG_5770.jpg

I'm Slava, I live in Edmonton, Alberta. Moved to Canada from Ukraine with my folks at a young age and have gone back many times since, so grateful to call Canada home. Been playing and writing music (guitar bass & vocals) for more than half my life at this point. My main project is Tylor Dory Trio (www.tylordorytrio.com), a prog rock band about to release our 2nd album. I also play bass and sing lead in a local Motorhead tribute (hence the nickname) and collaborate with a bunch of local musicians in a variety of genres. A lot of my content will be solo recording projects and collaborations. Grew up a metal head and prog snob, but have since embraced electronic, rap, funk... Anything with soul and substance.

IMG_3008.JPG

I'm also big into skiing, lifting heavy shit, hockey, traveling, and Guinness. Day job is commercial real estate, if anyone is curious about any of these worlds I'd be happy to share! I recently got into the blockchain world and attend meetups here in Edmonton to keep learning as much as I can about it.

IMG_5962.jpg

Cheers, happy to be part of the community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Hi slava! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Hi Slava how are you? Really nice intro, i love it and really nice collection of guitars and pedals ! You should post about them ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hey @communicasound thanks for the kind words, and will do! You're doing awesome work, I agree wholeheartedly with your mission of making musical education more widely accessible. Followed :)

Thank you very much i appreciate those kind words and support ! I spend a lot of time for free on this whole project and being supported is really important :) Peace. CS

If you drink Guiness, you are a great guy, hahah

Thanks brutha, since visiting the factory in Dublin last year it's become a real passion!

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Welcome @slemmy. Steemit is a great place to find friends and have fun. Count me in as one of your new friends. Looking forward to see your upcoming posts. Enjoy

Bienvenido a Steemit @slemmy éxitos y apoyarnos con nuestras publicaciones. !

Welcome to steemit @slemmy! I hope you enjoy this platform as much as I do! I have posted some tips that may help you in your journey!

You can check it here :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@csalupado/my-first-month-on-steemit

Thanks, much appreciated! Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72