Hello Steemit and New World - from Houston, TX

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

OK. I'm not much of a blogger or poster or even writer, for that matter. So, this is really strange and new to me.

But, I do want to give this a try and think it's a cool concept and could challenge the Facebooks of the world.

I'm Stan and I'm from Houston. I'm of the older generation... 59. But, have a very open mind and I'm pretty technical... sometimes even a geek.

I hate to make this sound like a Match.com ad and explain what I'm like or what I like to do.

But, I will say what I'm interested in... fantasy football, politics, crypto currencies, investments, world affairs and some high technology.

I'm hoping that I can get better at writing posts, but I also don't plan or want to spend a lot of time on these things. I already spend waaayyy too much time on computer devices - both at work and at home.

OK. I did it. My first story!!! Yay!!!

Sort:  

everyone has a story to tell!:) glad you've come to join steemit
hope you like it here! upvoted!

Welcome to the club. I followed you. Best Wishes

welcome to steemit...^^

Thanks for the welcomes and the up votes. Maybe I'll be encouraged to post more.

Welcome to Steemit @smurrah
And congratulations on creating your first post. I highly recommend you taking a peak at The Welcome Page and start building your Steemit community by doing the 3 Cs: Content - COMMENTS - Curation.

We've all had some kind of learning curve but it's worth the effort. Good luck!

welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67