Steemit as a Beginner

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've been on Facebook off and on since I was a sophomore in college. However, I never really did much with it, since I can only stand so much insight into everybody's daily lives...

I hate to draw attention to myself, and would never consider myself a writer or blogger. I have the ABILITY to write, but never the creativity or passion to create a daily/weekly/monthly literary work out of thin air. I've been procrastinating on writing my introductory post, because I'm of the opinion that I have nothing of interest to tell about myself.

I am currently working a full time job as an AGV (Automatic Guided Vehicle) technician. My company's products can be found throughout automotive plants, food processing plants, airports, and hospitals, to name a few.

Along with my full-time job, I have the absolute pleasure of being a husband to my amazing, beautiful wife, and a father to our amazing, beautiful little girl. We are all involved in our local church: doing outreach in the community, teaching in the children's ministry, singing special music, cleaning the church, and doing anything else we can do to be of help.

My hobbies include playing with my daughter, building/upgrading desktop PCs, and anything to do with guns. Beside all of the above, I've recently gotten into cryptocurrencies, so you can imagine I'm a fairly busy guy!

I'm hoping Steemit will be a better experience for me than Facebook was. I can always appreciate quality, thought-provoking, truthful content written in a way that anybody can understand, and I'm looking forward to the future of Steemit!

Sort:  

Congratulations @snoe860! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi @snoe860 ! Warm welcome to the Steemians community . Its nice to see you here . Hope more from you . Happy Steeming !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64