Sort:  

Welcome to steem just upvoted and followed

Thanks a lot!

Pa Pa! I find it so funny, because it basically means dad in german. Since I have a Polish girlfriend I am also confronted with this :P

Welcome to steemit! I love that you want to make steemit more - Non-techie-friendly! There's just sooo much cryptocurrency topics on here!

Steem on! Feel free to drop by my blog for some Non-techie content :)

Hi Saper! I know 'pa pa' is weird, I see it mostly when I say it instead "bye bye" and I see surprised faces of my friends :)
Thanks for warm welcome!

Hi @snowwhite Welcome to steemit community. Glad to have you on the platform. I hope you have a great new time in our community of steemians. Sounds like you have a lot of stories to share with us in the future. I'll be looking forward to reading them!

Happy steeming!

Hi @damla, thank you! You are right, I have so many I don't know where to start :)

Welcome to Steemit @snowwhite :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you for such warm welcome! It's a pleasure to be part of all this :)

Cześć! You're so beautiful!

Welcome. :)

Cześć :)
Oh stop it you! ^^

Reminded me of this meme :D

nice, another polish steemian! sadly, my polish is very limited even after living in krakow for 5 months...

i know gin dobry, uwaga, dobzenia, jaanquare, and a couple more. they're probably not spelt like that, but that's how i pronouce them :p

anyhow, welcome to steemit and hope you have a blast here!

Hi there! Seems we have more Krakow citizens in here! (me for example). So nice to meet you :)
And no worries about the polish language, I know that the country and everything is amazing and language is sh$t :)
is jaanquare "dziękuję"?

yes, that's it, it's "thank you" :)

you guys have really weird writing, it's hard for me to learn!

Where are you from then? :)

i am from singapore! i just move around a lot :)

i'm going back home soon, though. been awhile since i've stepped on singapore soil. i'm missing the food and sights already

A very warm welcome to steemit @snowwhite .. a very fairytailish name indeed :) Steemit has all sorts of communities and technical is just one of them ..Its one of the best social network that I have come across in recent times and I am sure you will love it here. I never knew pa pa is bye bye in polish..That's so strange :) It's so accepted as Dad pretty much everywhere else. Looking forward to your posts..Have a great time here :)

Hi gyanibilli, yes, we say papa or even papapapapa when we want to play silly. Dad is 'tata' and little babies before being able to pronounce "t" they say "dada", so we had "papa" free to use :)
I just noticed that technical related posts are the one that are the most promoted :)
Thanks for warm welcome! I'm happy to become part of the community :)

Hello!
Miło widzieć taką uśmiechniętą twarz :)

Miło też widzieć Polaków którzy są uprzejmi! Mam wrażenie, że to nie zdarza się zbyt często :)

Miejmy nadzieję, że wszystko zmierza w dobrą stronę :-)

Welcome to this amazing community!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys !!! 😘

Hohoho! Welcome to the neighborhood! I'm glad you finally got into the platform! A brain like yours with your amazing ideas will help #steemit platform to improve A LOT !!

Good luck :3

Thank you man, you know I would never do it without you!

You wouldn t be in steemit for sure !

True story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75