Introducing aspiring front-end developer and musician @snwolak

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!
Two years after registeration finally I introduce myself. :)

My name is Szymon, I'm 26 years old, I'v heard about steemit two years ago on polish social media website "wykop".
Right now I'm working on steem project which is gonna be introduced later this week.

But not so fast! Let me tell you about my mixtape first!

Apart from programming, my biggest love for sure is creating music. Why? Because making a track is letting me to create whole diffrent world which you can evoke every time you want. Creating atmosphere and different reality is very soothing at least for me, and it won't be a suprise if I told you that I really like bass? ;) Regarding inspiration, lately I'm listening to Crystal Castles, Summoning and some shoegaze stuff. If you like dark electronic give it a try please.

Free time stuff

In my free time I really like to play board games. Especially Ticket to Ride and Patchwork. I remember when I bought an online version of Ticket to Ride, and wow...that was life changing event, its scary how good this game is.

Steem Project

About two months ago I got an interesting idea for steem application, and it has become my goal to make it and publish it to the community and beyond. It's gonna be a microblogging social media website. Here's a little sneak peek:

More on that later this week.

Content of this channel

This channel is gonna be about development updates and open source commits. For start I will post probably two times in a week. If you are interested in this kind of content or premiere of my project, make sure to follow me.

I would like to thank @noisy for motivating me!
Cheers!

PS. You can find me on discord under "snwolak#0783" username.

Sort:  

The mixtape is very interesting. I'm also into electronic music and Drum&Bass. Have you heard about bands like Stellardrone and Carbon Based Lifeforms:

Thanks mate! Sure I know CBL, was listening to psychedelic music a lot. If you like old school ambient I can recommend you Michael Stearns - Planetary Unfolding.

WELCOME beutifull

Welcome,and i think you will get happy future in steemit

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks, I appreciate it :)

Welcome to steemit. I followed you. Glad you are here. Up voted as well. Hope to see more from you in the future. You will deffinately be seeing more from me.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Becouse making a track is letting me to create whole diffrent world which you can evoke every time you want.
It should be different instead of diffrent.

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

thank you, I appreciate it :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thanks for warm welcome :)!

Two Years! Omg that's a long time ^_^ But must say hello. If you want more followers or upvotes check out this steemfollower service I'm using (just started today actually) https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16616

Haha yep, better late than never, I guess. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36