Introducing myself

Hello stemmians, my name is sofia. I'm a sociologist from Venezuela; a beautiful, complicated, poor and rich (it depends) country.
My interest are: politics, economics, international affairs, art and culture, so I really like to read about these themes, and learn about it.

I'm also learning more about political management so most of my post will Be about political things.

I like to learn about people, to know how they think, how they interpret their reality

My mother language is Spanish, but I will try to write in English to communicate with more of you.

I hope we can communicate and enjoy my posts. I will appreciate your ideas and comments my dear stemmians.

Sofía <3

Sort:  

Hi @sofia-issh, Steemit is a great platform and I am happy to see more and more people aboard. I am here to support a newcomer and have upvoted this post. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you. Good luck and have fun!

Thanks for making an effort to post in English despite it being not your native language. It sure help your posts reach a wider audience.

Hi Sofia! I'm a high school teacher in Wales (UK) and I teach Sociology, so I am looking forward to learning about how things are in your part of the world and how this shapes your Sociological view. Thanks for your post in English (my Spanish is very bad!) and I hope that I will be able to talk about a lot of the things that interest us both. I'll try to translate your Spanish posts as well to see if I can understand more. I have a great Spanish-speaking colleague at my school who is from Colombia, and if I get stuck with translations I can always ask her to help me out :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Can I suggest that you check out a guy here who is also a Sociology teacher? He is @revisesociology and I always enjoy reading his posts.

Have a great day!

Paul

Hi Dear @powerfulwonders ! Your comment makes me so happy, thanks 4 it and for your recommendation. I really like to meet other profesionals in sociology (or other areas) or people interesting about it.

Hope my posts help u, or your students, to learn More about Venezuela or The South American region, and the Caribbean.

About the language, I can't promise that I'm going to write everything in english but I'm gonna try :)

probably tomorrow publish something about venezuela and the international issue, so u can learn more about this complicated situation.

¡ Saludos y feliz noche !


Welcome to Steem @sofia-issh.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it, show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

hello!!!thanks!!! hope the same too!

short but very informative introduction. Welcome to steemit it's a great platform you're gonna love it. I am hoping we could folow for better communication as i just did. Nice meeting you

Hello @joeycrack! thanks for your coment! i just followed u back!

hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84