Steeming with You on this Beautiful Quest: IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Folks!
Photo on 7-18-17 at 3.15 PM #4.jpg

How did I get here? I mean not HERE, posting on steemit, but here-here — on an artist’s’ farm retreat in northwest Wisconsin surrounded by snakes. Everyone has a story, it usually begins with birth, but I’m 30, so for this introduction, I’m going to start sharing mine, to you the reader, at around eight months ago when I left my home in New York.

IMG_1815.jpg

I outfitted my ford ranger for travel and set out for adventure along with my dog, Beija. Planning and getting my life to a point where I could actually embark took about a year. My focus began as an exploration of organic farms and the lively folks that make them work and who make us work in actuality (many thanks). For now, I’m seeking answers and building clarity, largely within myself at this point, but elsewhere, outside of course.

IMG_2339 (1).jpg

The people along the way have been overwhelmingly kind and supportive to me. If you think this world is entirely hopeless, I recommend that you travel, not vacation, but travel. Leave your conclusions about what the world is like, put your heart in the pilot’s seat and strap your mind in the co-pilot’s. Remember, the pilot is in charge and a co-pilot’s duty is to pay attention, learn from the pilot, and hold the wheel while the pilot freshens up.

IMG_2136.jpg

As for the realm of cryptocurrency, it is all very new to me, but I’m tuned in, reading, and cloud mining some, too. I’m excited to witness technology develop, especially blockchain with its mysterious potential, because like all powerful technologies, it can either harm us or lift us up. This brings me to why I’ve come to the Steemit community.

I am, in part, motivated by the challenge to write, something I enjoy irregularly, the opportunity to diversify my earnings (away from the US dollar) and also to inform interested ears about my trials and errors. However, my aim is also to be more involved in the evolutionary process of humans and machines, the dynamic between the non-human-made and the human-made. I have been reluctant to adopt most forms of social media, but I am ready and willing to try again. It is my hope that as a whole, we use human-made technologies (like steemit) to revitalize our reverence for everything non-human-made, including the most advanced and long-lived technologies of our planet like soil, water, air, fire, space and human. I’m amazed how this stuff functions tirelessly without our participation and, although it is a less than direct approach, I believe our technological advancements are bringing us back to what matters most. Again, we choose what we make of it.

IMG_1686.jpg

Okay, this pup is a bit of a mind reader and at times it can get a little awkward.

Anyway, if we can build Steem, we can revere the planet and all the inhabitants born from it - yes that means you the Steemian and the mango that made you, and the soil that made the mango, and the microbes that made the soil, and the…well, I think we’re on the same plane. Pilot (HEART)…check. Co-pilot (mind)…check. We’re in good company, my friends.

With that said, due to my nature I honestly don't know how often I will frequent this community on-line, more than likely I will ebb and flow. This is a sincere effort and challenge for myself to overcome. I value your support and critiques. My education is in international business, but also permaculture and sustainable building practices. I worked for some time servicing trees. I spent several years living in both Brazil and Mexico, and many US states before I converted my pickup into its current form wielding similar powers to Ms. Frizzle’s magic school bus. I plan to share diverse content maybe some poetry, and creative writing, but as I travel freely, more than ever before, any observation, lesson or story is potential content. Our paths may even cross beyond the words and the screens. Oh, what a joy it is to experience real human contact! Anything is possible. Thank you for reading my first post. More on snakes later.

Steeming with you on this beautiful quest,

AJ Heeren
Beija

Sort:  

Nice photo and scenary! Welcome to Steemit and have fun...

Thank you, will do.

Awesome post. Glad you finally decided to join the community, Very excited to see what journey lies ahead of you. Please keep steemin. So excited to read some of your future posts!

Welcome to Steem @soiled.thoughts I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Beautiful dog. welcome!! I'm an artist photographer

Welcome @Soiled.thoughts its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit!. Very Good #introduceyourself post.

Welcome to Steem @soiled.thoughts I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Hello @soiled.thoughts! Welcome to steemit! :)

Loading...

Welcome here @Soiled.thoughts:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70