Hi Steemian; I'm Hanif, I'm Here To Educate

IMG_20171104_133016_HDR.jpg

Hello everyone!



My name is Hanif Mahmud. You can call me Hanif. I am a medical student in Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia which is located in Kuala Lumpur. Currently, I am in the fourth year in the course and I have another one year before I can graduate. I am from Malacca which is about 2 hours drive from Kuala Lumpur. Malacca is an interesting place if you're considering to visit Malaysia someday. There are a few historical places and building which could interest you as a tourist.

In my free time, I love to watch anime. I'm pretty exclusive that way. Well, if you are a medical student, you will know the value of a free time. Apart from being a medical student, I'm also working part-time as a "computer technician". I only do some basic work with computers such as cleaning, assembling, and formatting.

My Purpose Here



IMG_20171104_133508_HDR.jpg

I will be using this platform to educate myself and my readers regarding health issues especially one that prevalent among Asian people. Sometimes I might be writing an article regarding a global health problems such as obesity, cardiac disease, and diabetes. It's worth noting that, even though some of my future articles seems complete, it doesn't mean that you can straight away diagnose yourself without seeing a general practitioner. The purpose of my article is to provide you with the general idea about health issues, the way it happens and how it will affect some patient physically, emotionally and socially.

When I heard about Steemit the first time my colleague told me, I was impressed by the way this platform work. I found it is an interesting medium for me to motivate myself to read a lot to produce quality articles that will benefit others. After a long conversation with @n4zriofficial, I've decided to take the first step to be a Steemian. As currently, I'm studying medicine, I will be writing a lot about that niche, so that it will benefitted both of us; I can motivate myself to study and you guys would be benefitted from my awesome articles. Apart from that, in Steemit, we're rewarded for our content, so I can generate some side incomes as I go along.

I've heard about a particular community called @steemstem and @air-clinic which focuses on science and health-based content. So I think this is a great opportunity for me to give something to the community and at the same time, learn something new every single day. Steemit has a great potential to be one of the most visited websites someday, and I'm glad I'm one of the earliest members.

My Target



I was taught that by having a goal, I can motivate myself to achieve something. This is the same situation and I was hoping by the end of 2018 (31st December 2018), I would have:

  • 1000 followers
  • 200 steem powers
  • Write at least once a day
  • The length of my articles should be at least 200 words
  • At least 50 views per article

I'm quite new to this platform, so it may take some time for me to improve myself. If there is any mistake in my future articles, please drop a comment so that we can engage in a fruitful discussion. Thank you for your attention and good luck for us all.

1509776778128.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @solomon9303!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @solomon9303.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you for the tips.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thank you @donkelly, sure will follow you.

Nice to meet you, @solomon9303! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too @god-is-love

Congratulations @solomon9303! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit @solomon9303. Surely, you'd enjoy it here. I look forward to your posts. BTW I'm a microbiologist as well as an artist. You'd see my posts if you follow.

welcome!

Good opening my friend :) Hope you success in the future. I'm gonna follow you , Follow me back if you like :)

Thank you @andoy101. I will follow you my friend

Excellent intro... Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It is a great community and we are doing great fun. I am really glad you are here, Good luck with your trip in this communitas, keep it up.

Thank you so much @arvindkumar. I hope you can guide me along the trip here.

hello,,,nice to meet you,,,follback and upvote me,,,please

Welcome my man... glad to have you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79