Howdy folks!

New steemian here. i just join or should i say approve yesterday morning. I was about to loose hope after 6 days of no approval and just buy a account. But after the 7th day, I check my email and there it was. An approval email from Steemit! I was bouncing with joy (well not literally) that I would be part of this awesome community!


So what brings me here? YouTube going down the drain. I was looking at alternative and came upon Steemit and Dtube. But its not just that. Because this is a social media platform where people share their life adventure, I wanted to do the same.

What are my hobbies? I'm a amateur photographer (which you will see me post more of), gamer (not hardcore or anything, i still suck). and off road camping which is call "OVERLANDING." 

Back to what brings me here, I started a YouTube channel for my overlanding; where a group of guys goes out on adventure. With the money raise from YouTube, I wanted to buy better equipment for our mini series, and travel farther than where I'm at. But of course, YouTube does not care about the small content creators and never got to see any of the funds from YouTube. Regardless, I'll still be posting videos there as well as Dtube.  The channel in question is call "COVERLAND." Please feel free and click the link below to check out my channel.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPOVXvTsV2V64BAf2DdJSUA

Anyways, Steem on! Feel free to follow me and guide me through the site!

Sort:  

Hey buddy, welcome to steemit. Can you drop a link to your steemit profike on your youtube chanel? It's for a verification that could get you better reward on your recent post... @soninihon

Yes, i been meaning to do that along with a update video of my move to steemit.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome! Look forward to your posts.

awesome! thanks for the welcome :)

Welcome to steemit. I'm sure you'd love it here

I know how you feel. I am also a YouTuber Content Creator myself, mostly focus on gaming, tech and now cryptocurrency. I have been doing this for years now and never reached 1000 subs which is what YouTube requires after Feb in order to keep being monetized.

You can certainly earn a lot more money from steemit/dtube being a small user than you ever would on YouTube. You can read a link here since you are a newbie on steemit to help you get started, hope it helps:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@denoxblogger/how-to-build-success-on-steemit-starting-up

sweet, a fellow youtuber/steemian that likes games and tech!
its the reason why i join Steem. thanks for the link!

Hello! I just followed you. Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will have a great time in here. :)

thanks so much! ill follow back :)

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and see you've already found DTube. There is also DSound and DLive that may be of interest. I'm primarly into DTube videos and photography. Have some fun around here and greetings from Missouri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76