THE ECLIPSE OF THE SUN THAT MADE THE SUN SHINE BRIGHTER!!!!...

Now get your popcorn and sink into your sit, as I take you on my lives trip of how I arrived at this destination of global ministration...

So how did I start with words? Many would say, "I saw a mentor do it and I fell in love, some would say, it feels good to be in the front line so I have to do it", few do it for the fun of it, they tried it once and the outcome was good and they got into it.. Well, I wish my beginnings were any of these cases, but it wasn't! I found words because of Love, yah, love, but this love was the love of a girl! Yes, am sure you might be laughing now, or probably smiling all grin. But hey! Isn't love like they say, a beautiful thing? But again i wished that my love story was that of Romeo and Juliet, oh! the one part I love the bollywood for, that scenario always played in my dreamland as my eyelid closes like the window blind, the picture I would see would be us, running to meet from distance apart in slow motion and soft sound of the guitar and piano, with a touch of violin to it. have you ever been that much in love? At some point I think we have, to some length though.

She didn't feel the purest emission of feelings that left my body and as the heat of my affections fell on her, she shook it off with cold water of harsh reactions to quench the response I hoped to get. She guarded her heart so well with high walls, I couldn't see through, in earnest expectations, I journeyed to her every day, time and place with the hope that she will let down her heart for me to climb up to her world like Rapunzel, but I waited so long lying with the fantasy of my dreams as sleeping beauty, that great slumber didn't get the kiss of awakening but thankful of that moments because it awoken a part of me that I have come to show and share with the world round about me today.

Then!!,back at those days, I would get a piece of paper and a pen and write words and words, and at those moments I had found a part of me, a boy at that time that had love for WORDS . the latter of the story, I will leave it for another time.

so as I was developing in it, people could meet me to do write ups for them, and they would come back with positive remarks (this was the start of something i wanted to do) i would write for their relationship, family, presentations and all, and I will leave them in total awe at the delivery of excellence expressed in words. then the argue to get bigger came in, where I started thinking about global stage, where my words could change lives, heal broken hearts, give hope to a person of a weary soul.

THE WINGS THAT GOT ME FLYING......
I have had love for acting as well, so I went to a new chapter of my Church to join their Drama Unit and when I arrived, visions came to take the Unit to another whole new level, which I did. Furthermore, I started cultivating the spirit of rap music, not long into the harnessing of that possibility, I saw myself rapping on stage, and it was beautiful, then got some special people involved, we called ourselves THE MAESTROS (that name was given to us by our Pastor) the group had me as the leader, there was Gabriel, John, Precious and Michael and before school came knocking we were doing big things already. But the distance of these universities were like the separation of the veil torn in two that could never be sown together and sadly, that was the case.a sudden break up of the crew, not by anything, but the fact that we all got admission to various schools like different planets, none touching each other.

NOW THE BEAUTIFUL PART.... I then got to school, I got admitted into the university of Port Harcourt, Nigeria to study Biochemistry Technology and as I got to the Campus Ministry of my Church, I saw a need to continue what I started, so I got some guys together, and my first time on the stage was to celebrate the Pastor there on His Birthday, and people were like "who is this new kid on the block". After then I got a friend of mine and we became a team, ministering at places, until that faithful moment...

That Moment gave me the wings I now fly with, because if it hadn't been that, I may not have been a Spoken word Artiste. So what happened, my partner traveled and we were invited to come minister, I couldn't let them down so I decided to go alone, the idea was to do my rap and have them play the song that had his part on, but then and then, something took over... For reasons that I am now thankful for!! the sound couldn't play so I had to start TALKING MY LINES. I said it with so much passion (AND NEED I TELL YOU, BEFORE THAT MOMENT, I HAD NO IDEA THAT SUCH TALENT EXISTED, TALK MORE IT BECOMING A BRAND ART). so when I was done, the hall couldn't get their hands to stop clapping, and I said to myself "woow Sunny, you did great, you will do it like this next time". because my partner wasn't gonna come back soon. And that was it. I went again and again, even when at one time I was asked the name of what I do; I looked up and gazed hoping to have the answer drop in my hand like manner, but I was blank. Few weeks later, in sharing the experience with one of the Maestro guys, he told me that it existed, gave my some videos and that was where I fell in love with Poetry and decided to be the Spokenword artiste I am now today. I got to listen to great mentors of mine PROPAGANDA, JEFFERSON BETHKE, JACKIE HILLS, SOPHIA, EZEKIEL, ANIMA SERIES, JOSEPH SOLOMON, and some others.

TESTED TO DROP THE GUN, AND RUN WITH THE STICKS....
The journey has been one, a time of refreshing when I get to play back the outcome of my words ministered and the comments gotten from it. But it has been challenging in some point, where I would be asked to change my style of delivery to what will woow the crowd the more (be more a punch liner) some even questioned my mode of delivery on the stage. I wouldn't deny, it got to me, almost broke me, it got me thinking and then I had to ask the Holy Spirit in Prayers what to do. Mehn!!! What He told me that day has never left me and today I tell same to those passing through the same street as I did pass through and I am glad I arrived with this conviction.. The Holy Spirit said this worlds to me "Sunny, everybody have their crowds, even as a group, every individual has their audience through their lines and act, He went on to say, even if you change your style, when you get to their crowd and minister, they will cheer them up more than they would, to you and when they come to your crowd, they will cheer me up, more than they would to them, but the sad thing would be you not developed in your style and you change it, you lose on both side, in their crowd where they have the upper hand and in your crowd were you wouldn't be able to bless them as you would if you just be you and developed"........ As I heard Him say this to me, I quickly got back into the race and I have been running with such touch of liberty, and nothing had been able to successfully get me to change my style. Yes I have a style and it working just perfectly the way I want it to... Subsequently, you will get to see my write ups, poems and the creativity of my lines. Below, I will post some links to my lines I posted some days ago. You can as well read through, that will be an honor to me that you did, one I would be grateful for....

THE ICING TO THE CAKE....
I have been able to give you a brief summary of how this journey began, believe me when I say, it's a journey that my ink would finish and page exhausted just to tell you of all my experience but this one I will tell. So I was looking for a sign, to tell myself that am in the right place doing the right thing and I Prayed for it and it came. Rather than get just accolades for my ministrations, my goal is to touch and connect to people souls, to penetrate their minds and engage it with words that gets it electrified for positive action, to make sure I become a voice to extend God's peace to their Spirit. And thankfully, it has just been so. People and their testimonies of how my words has inspired them for action and I would relate with that because I see the result, to me, it much more than silver and gold, at the same time, so precious as they are.
Now the confirmation came. One time I went to minister and as I was done, yes, the accolades were there, but nothing so priceless as what I saw afterwards. As I moved to my seat and sat, a girl from a few distance away from me, stretched her hands towards me, with tears running down her eyes, that were like magnets, forcing same out of mine. Then she said "thank you".... Oh I cried, I bent my head over, and I cried in total happiness, I was so touched, I couldn't tell what exactly I said that got her that way, but I was so Spirit lifted in Thanksgiving that I had TOUCHED a life and answered her minds questions.. This is more honorable than a lonely world with all the riches; blessing lives is what I live for. And I am totally committed to that and being here with you, I hope to do just that, bless with my words, and to change lives is my goal.

LOOKING THROUGH THE TELESCOPE....
furthermore, looking at my end goal with what am doing, am thinking Global Impact. Am thinking of tours, events, moments through my records and Media entertainment that will enable me touch the world and leave men's heart engraved with my words and a legacy to this world. I believe so much in myself and I know you do believe in me too. Yah! I can feel it already..
I want to have a show house, a global website, connecting the legends with the babes in cradles of poetry and art and groom them to be the greatest success phenomenons of their world. And by God's Grace and Mercy, I will achieve this and more.

A bite of the cake is where I draw the curtain for today, I thank you so much for the honor you have granted me to have read of my journey as a Poet, if you have any comments, please feel free to leave it below and your questions and opinion too will be appreciated.

Below are links of past Posts i have posted, please feel free and with an open mind to explore the posts and am sure, you will be inspired by it.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sonypapulous/the-best-of-me-i-want-to-share this is my first post on steemit and i decided to do another intro, introducing myself again to the community due to my long abscence and this time, i plan not to go anywhere again.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@sonypapulous/against-all-odds-you-are-still-standing
https://steemit.com/poetry/@sonypapulous/grammar-in-poetry-the-construction-of-phrases-in-sentences
https://steemit.com/life/@sonypapulous/beauty-and-the-beast
this is a few of my write up. you find the rest when you view in.

My name is @sonypapulous and this is my journey so far.
PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW ON HOW YOU RELATED WITH THIS POST
PLEASE RESTEEM SO OTHERS COULD SEE IT
PLEASE UPVOTE
AND MOST IMPORTANT, PLEASE FOLLOW AND I WOULD BE GLAD YOU DID.
@sonypapulous.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @sonypapulous!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3073 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99