Introduction

Well, I'm finally on @steemit after months of telling @blewitt that I was going to sign up...so here it is.

I wear many hats in my life, but for the most part I will be utilizing this platform to talk about comics, collectibles and my perspective on the industry. I am a Filipina American comic shop owner in the midwest.

20117087_10108726415879443_1217835088944283369_o.jpg

I enjoy reading horror and epic fantasy comics. I also collect designer toys.

20180916_125320.jpg

I remember the exact moment I gave up on becoming a comic book artist. I was around 11 years old and had drawn Venom with a blue ink pen. When I got to his hand, I screwed it up pretty badly and scribbled on it. I then tried to fix it with whiteout but could not salvage the piece. I haven't totally given up on drawing as you can see. One day I'll eventually tackle Venom's hand, it just won't be today!

20180916_125828.jpg

In addition, you might see an occasional food post, as I love to come up with creative dishes (when I have time).

Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 12.21.22 PM.png

Sort:  

Welcome, @sorceresssupreme, and have a follow. Any friend of @blewitt, especially one who enjoys comics, is of interest to me. Have fun, experiment, and don't be afraid to ask questions.

There's a lot to take in here, and you'll want to spend a little time figuring out how to understand it all. "In bits and bites" is my suggestion. :)

Welcome to Steemit. I wish I could get some Unicorn Meat but the agricultural inspectors won't allow it into Hawaii. The rest of that shelf looks like mine though...

A very Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown on the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and recieve a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Congratulations @sorceresssupreme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @sorceresssupreme welcome to the platform. Good to see you here. Love see your posts on comics as I m comic lover too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the world of Steem! I’ve really enjoyed getting to know @blewitt here, so I’m always excited when he recruits more folks! Any questions, don’t hesitate to ask. The comics community is small, but friendly, helpful, & growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79