I put my soul through the ink... introduction poststeemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemit,

Finally getting round to writing my intro post. Shoutout to @gogogadgetupvote for giving me an incentive to finish my intro post!

My passion for cryptocurrency and writing brought me to Steemit. I used to keep a journal regularly and I put my soul through the ink. That's a metaphor for writing emotional and real words, which I got from a Hip-Hop song by Proof entitled "Kurt Kobain".

I am currently in the process of launching a couple of blogs so when I heard about Steemit and the concept of getting paid to write, I had to get onboard!

I used to struggle with finishing posts but Steemit is slowly helping me to churn out posts quicker and focus on completion. It's helping me to develop discipline in my writing.

I have to be honest here but I still have mixed feelings about this platform and the community. In my first few days, I realised that certain people are only interacting with me or others by commenting just to get a like or an upvote. And one person was even blunt enough to tell me: "I upvoted you so follow me back and like my post". It put me down to know that somebody hadn't even read the content of my post.

With this in mind, I am still hesitant to save my best work for Steemit... Additionally, I don't want to spend hours or days writing an informative post and then just earn pennies. However, I know that it takes time to build a following. I also need to learn how to format my posts better. I have seen some great content on here though and some of you have great style, formatting to your posts or an incredible blogging voice so you guys on this platform are keeping me going!

I am a firm believer that one has to spend money to make money. Whether that be investing in Steem Power and powering up or investing your own time and energy into crafting amazing content and building a following. And I started by investing approximately 2 Ethereum into buying Steem Power. I will also dedicate time to planning my content strategy and creating good content. I'm giving Steemit a chance!

About me:

  • Working as an IT consultant and love my job! Globetrotter and my job takes me all over the world
  • Still young (mid twenties)
  • Motivated by the side-hustle and strategies to generate passive income
  • Never leave the house without a notebook and fountain pen - love writing
  • Want to learn to become a good trader, as I see some great opportunities in the crypto space
  • My fiance is half german/half turkish, and I'm learning more about Turkish culture every single day. Exciting!

Things I might blog about:

  • Learning foreign languages (German and eventually Turkish)
  • Building a blog from scratch
  • Lessons Learnt from my Crypto Journey
  • Personal Development
  • Working on the side hustle and how to prioritise different projects
  • Art from my girlfriends notebook
  • Saving money and planning for the future
  • Productivity
  • Exercise and Nutrition goals
  • Learning UX and front-end web design

Here's a round up of some of my recent posts:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@soul-thru-da-ink/what-does-turkish-coffee-tell-you-about-your-future

https://steemit.com/timeline/@soul-thru-da-ink/timeline-exercise-map-out-your-life-now

https://steemit.com/steemit/@soul-thru-da-ink/how-much-would-you-pay-for-1-on-1-mentoring-to-learn-how-to-successfully-trade-cryptocurrency

https://steemit.com/steemit/@soul-thru-da-ink/can-you-put-the-same-post-on-steemit-medium-and-on-your-private-blog-feedback-wanted

https://steemit.com/protest/@soul-thru-da-ink/stick-to-your-guns

Take it easy Steemit! And if you actually took the time to read this, then please let me know what you think I should blog about in the comments!

@soul-thru-da-ink

Sort:  

welcome! Glad to see a like minded person joining the platform. Live long and prosper!

Thanks!!

Welcome aboard! Not a lot of people listen to Proof, you have my respect for that!

Thanks!! haha, nice name too :)

This is a really well put together introduction post @soul-thru-da-ink! And yes, it can be really hard to get started and get noticed on the platform, especially when, like you said, you see comments from people that clearly didn't bother to READ the post that you poured your soul into. The plus side is that this platform is still in beta, and the dev team is working hard to address issues like these. Contests are a good way to get started, as well as leaving meaningful comments that show people you read their post and appreciate the work they put into it. As far as the spammers, let them do their thing. They won't get any quality followers or votes going the route they are, while people like you and me are going to do very well in the long run, by putting effort into creating quality content! Thanks for the shout out, man! Makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside to be appreciated!

on another note, do you have a Steemit.chat or a discord?

I didn't know about Steemit.chat but have just registered my account --> soul-thru-da-ink

welcome to Steem @soul-thru-da-ink ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Thanks! now following

Hey there!

Congratulations @soul-thru-da-ink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome here on steemit .

Best place for u @soul-thru-da-ink

i have the same feelings about steemit..
it's hard here to be visible and popular...
but nice to meet you!)

Congratulations @soul-thru-da-ink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14