My Introduction to SteemItsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi SteemIt Community,

My name is Patrick Rodriguez, aka Soul Healing.  When I first heard about SteemIt I became immediately intrigued.  I love the idea of people forming a community, similar to that of Facebook, but with rewards that benefit everyone involved.  I'm now happy to be here and looking forward to becoming an active part of this community.

Patrick Rodriguez

I chose the name, Soul Healing because that is my business, but more than that it's my Passion.  I've studied various methods of esoteric, metaphysical, cognitive and para-psychology for over twenty years.  I feel that I offer a unique blend of all that I've studied to help people regain a sense of control in their lives.  I sincerely do feel that the work I do does, "Heal the Soul".

I believe that we all have the ability to heal, and to hurt, one another.  I know that as I help another person release the pain from their past, they in turn may help others to do the same.

I'm currently writing a book on the subject of healing and how the energy of Acceptance can have a tremendous positive impact on our lives.  I liken the energy of Acceptance to the image of a mother's acceptance of an infant child.  She will love the child regardless of it's abilities or accomplishments or even it's short-comings.  This is the image that I imagine when I think of Unconditional Love.  When we are able to offer this level of Acceptance to our own Inner Child, miracles in healing become possible.

What makes me unique is that I am a natural Empath.  This is someone that has the ability to feel the feelings and emotions of another person.  I find that when I focus my attention on another person, and if that person allows me access to their feelings, I am able to connect and feel the emotional and physical attributes about the person.  This in turn helps me to become a mirror to them so that they can see aspects of themselves that they may have hidden away, sometimes even for decades.

Although I may begin talking to someone about how to reduce their levels of stress on the job, we may soon find that as a young girl this woman was always expected to surpass her peers in order to not disappoint her parents.  As an adult she now finds these hidden feelings resurface each time that she is faced with deadlines at her job.  Even though she is now a professional adult, underneath is the little girl afraid to disappoint her parents that is the root-cause of her stress.

Together we face these long forgotten hidden fears with the energy of Acceptance for the little girl within.  We give the child permission to feel afraid of loosing her parents love and to finally feel safe when starting something new, perhaps for the first time ever.

This story comes from an actual recent experience.  And when the childhood fears were confronted, the debilitating levels of stress at work diminished greatly.

I look forward to sharing more  stories  of healing and how my readers can also use these experiences to heal their own past hurts.  

With gratitude,

Patrick Rodriguez
aka, Soul Healing


Website:
http://soulhealingtherapy.com

Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/SoulHealingInfo/


Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @soulhealing! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to Steemit! very nice to meet you :)

Very nice intro. If we can heal each other we can heal the world. Good Luck and I look forward to your future post.

Happiness come when we follow and manage to give time for our passion. Keep sharing your life experience and stuffs you really love to do. Nice to see you there.

Hello!
Welcome to steemit. Nice topic that you have chosen!
All the best.

Cheers

You are cool and yoga and praying helps and Facebook banned me.


Welcome to Steem @soulhealing.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future,Good Luck.@rdnblogs

Congratulations @soulhealing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68