My turn for introduction

Hello steemians, 

My name is Don Joseph (spectacode) , an architect,and a lover of good photography. Am from Nigeria. My area of interest is emerging technologies and best practices architectural platforms aimed at any client. ![image](

I believe a house is more a home by being a work of art. ![image]()                                           -Frank Lloyd

I love what i do! I want to see how i can bring these abundance of knowledge to steemians so we learn and appreciate art.  

My hobbies emerge from the fact that

  1. I enjoy meeting new people that's why i love .
  2. I enjoy reading, and the knowledge and perspective that my reading gives me has strengthened my teaching skills and presentation abilities.     



For more information, connect with me on Instagram @spctacode

Email: [email protected]@gmail.com.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Steemit Don

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Welcome to the community!

Wish you all the best luck!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @spectacode.

Hey, just a friendly bit of information about passwords. I was hacked within my first month and lost all my SBD. Know your passwords and only use your posting key for day to day posts!

For Steemit specifically there are levels of passwords, understanding these will save you a lot of stress and loss.

Your Master Password is used ONLY for when you first log in, to change your settings or reset your password. I will explain how I and many others were hacked and how I could have easily prevented the loss below. But repeat this to yourself: I do NOT need to use the mater password, I do NOT need to use the master password. This password you should print or some other method ( now is your chance to get body tattoo clues Memento style) and keep it offline. This is like your lock box, safe or storage unit key.

Posting Key is what you use to log in to another device and post, comment, or upvote. This is the only password you should keep handy and really the only key you would use on a regular basis. If you insist on 'saving' your password on your computer or phone for easy logging in, this would be the ONLY one to save. If someone steals it, they can do some damage, but it will be mostly superficial and easily remedied.

-Active Key is what you use when you are doing any transactions in your wallet, transferring money in or out. If somebody gets this, they will be able to immediately transfer your Steem tokens and your SBD to another account. It is then gone, just as if you had been pick-pocketed. Even though we can see where it goes, unless you have the expertise or connections to some how track this to an end user and exact revenge, there is no other entity to cover the losses. A bank insures your money, but in exchange they are able to have access to it, and they use it to make themselves more money ( find ways to charge you fees, or lend it to others and keep the profit). The insurance you get from them is not 'free'. IF you have your active key stolen or hacked, the hackers WILL get your liquid money, but you will be able to immediately use your master password to lock them out and regain control, meaning all of your Steem Power ( SP-which is the bulk of your account) will be untouched, and you will be able to mitigate the damage they can do from posting or using your votes.

You are a cool man.

Hello Don J.! Welcome to Steemit. I wish you the best in this great community ^_^

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

hi @spectacode Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61