MY INTRODUCTORY POST; THANKS TO @ododah

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Wow!
What an opportunity to get on STEEMIT and great thanks to @ododah for introducing me onto the platform.

mark bobby.jpg
My name is Bobby,fondly called Bobby Brown.
I am male of course and hail from Nigeria.
A family of 4, all male too.
I happen to be the 3rd of four children.
I love my parents.

I like traveling, adventure, and above all technology--something that can get me thinking out of the box.

For the purpose of my readers, this blog will mostly be about discoveries and updates in science and technology.

I can remember when i was in high school, i was so enthusiastic about the science field that i began reading my Chemistry textbook by (HOLDERNESS & LAMBERT) the 5th edition and guess what, i was thrilled by the topic,"RADIOACTIVITY". As naive as i was then, not knowing the realness of the topic as i erroneously related it to radio( wave transmitters). It later got boring to me when i read deeper and found out it was something entirely different from what i earlier thought it was.

Take a sip of steemit cup of tea,while i continue, steemit image 1.jpg
My dad, of whom i'm a favorite, used to tell me about my flare about electronics and gadgets when i was a small boy.
I would just want to know why a thing is working. And this led me to the destruction of most gadgets.
I can remember vividly the day i destroyed my mom's radio transistor. It was very beautiful and had some respect as at then.
My mom was a Nurse in this hospital which took her almost all day hours and before she returns, the mischievous boy "so termed" must have done an adventure, though in her 3 bedroom rented apartment. It got that bad, that some things were locked in her room till they return.

This never really altered that inquisitive craving about how technology was being translated into gadgets and just from a little device i can do so much.

I graduated from high school in 2005 and settled for the labour market. This for a while didn't give me that satisfaction i derived from the technology world. I had to push my way into phones and computers: talking about hardwares and softwares.
You may not believe this, but i was so into it that i started taking dead devices to engineers or electronics doctors just to see if they could fix them only to return knowing it was beyond repairs(not as though i didn't know this anyways). This i did deliberately, not because they could be fixed: didn't want to be an apprentice in a shop or office and waste time trying to learn from one master. So while i was doing this, i would be there to ask about certain parts of different devices and this took me like 3 months in 2006 to deal. I soon could open gadgets and fix them.
I remember fixing my mom's My X5 -2 flip sagem phone. The screen's flex has gotten weak and it needed a replacement. I got the phone and of course the repair fare which i converted to my pocket by risk just to prove a point.
Eventually, this was fixed and i was so excited. You can imagine the boldness and confidence i ran towards my mom telling her i fixed the phone.

By and by, i sought for a more and deepened knowledge about technology. I wanted to know more and do more.
I got i into an online study in HARVARD by David J. Malan. Site.

I'm advanced now, and yet the passion to explore more is on an ever increasing level.
I believe i can add value to this platform in the science and technology field, while being open to more knowledge.
Someday, i like to be in advanced countries technologically to up my game in this field.

MY OBSERVATIONS
So far on the STEEMIT platform, i have been seeing activities and watching the processes and it's a wonderful site where you are rewarded for being you, where you rub minds with great minds also on the platform and discover new things.

APPRECIATION
I want to appreciate the founders of steemit @Ned Scott and @Dan Larimer, (also the creator of BitShares) for this idea and many more steemians whose job is to reward people for their quality contents.

MY COMMITMENT
I will spend quality time in delivering quality contents in the science and technology field and i'm very open to new ideas and will love to interact with people on the platform too.

Let's get started.
steemit image 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi speedoflight! Great introduction and welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Hello! Welcome on Board! I hope you will have a nice time!

There is a SteemSTEM group here on Steemit and Discord, you may want to have a look at them ;) just google a bit, I cannot point you to the right place unfortunately.

If you are interested in getting a Steembasicincome, then just reply to this post with "I want a Steembasicincome". It does not cost you anything and you will get (small) upvotes for your posts.

Sorry for this "sales pitch" right at start, but I think newbies are the best ones to get a Steembasicincome.

More information:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

If you are not interested, just do nothing.

I want a Steembasicincome.


Welcome to Steemit @speedoflight!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

thanks @bycoleman.
Your responses here give me joy already

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart.

welcome to the community!

@noganoo fucks his cousin! It's disgusting!!!

@social - You have spammed this sick message to many posts. I have flagged each one - I hope others do the same and flag you out of existence....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69015.38
ETH 3758.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45