US to China to England

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, My name is Spencer King H. I am a (US) American who just left China and am now living in London England.

MARY!!!.jpg

I have lived in the United States all my life and fresh out of University I decided to do a road trip around the US and then went to live in Beijing, China for the Summer. Now I am living in London, England. Where I live with my gf .

31727847830549664.jpg

In China I worked for a pharmaceutical Company and researched Polio and Varicella(chicken pox) My whole experience of the culture and traveling around was just so fascinating, and I cant wait to share my stories with the steemit community.

731801468238716426.jpg

Now I am in London and that is just crazy=)! Nevertheless, currently in London it has been incredibly hard to find a good job. I graduated with a BS in Molecular Genetics, so I have been looking for any healthcare related position. I have been to a few interviews and especially for the NHS.

In one case they said I had given the best interview they had and the most interesting presentation(which I was required to give for the interview) but still they did not hire me. They said it was because when they asked me what my favorite class was in college, it was not what we were looking for. Jaw drop, but keep moving forward, It's a jungle out here!

My interests are science, nature, culture, and philosophy.

288608182572327418.jpg

I have stories, pictures, and videos from my travels, so I am hoping I can make some money to continue to support my significant other while she completes her masters. Also those student loans!!!

Feel free to ask me questions, whether, it be about my travels, or miscellaneous things!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to more posts and that's awesome you have moved around so much! Great community, share freely!

Nice to meet you, @sptzking! Welcome to Steemit!

o.gif

I want to welcome you in the family, and to help if is required .
I give you an upvote check my Steem power and follow me
o.gif
![o.gif]

I love your story, do you think you can help me with this? https://steemit.com/work/@carolinarech/question

Congratulations @sptzking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54